• December 18, 2018, 07:43:53 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Using the Schedule Function  (Read 721 times)

mdizard

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Using the Schedule Function
« on: July 11, 2018, 08:21:26 PM »

I have a bunch of these DCH-S150 sensors. I was using the Basic Schedule function on a half dozen of these and they were working great until the Firmware version 1.22. All Schedule function stopped working on all scheduled sensors. The sensor works fine if you manually turn it on and off. Has anyone else experienced similar problems?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46334
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Using the Schedule Function
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2018, 06:57:29 AM »

Try taking one of the sensors on do a factory reset on the sensor then set it up from scratch...re-configure the schedule feature and let us know if the problem still happens...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1582
Re: Using the Schedule Function
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2018, 07:04:48 AM »

The scheduling issue has affected different Connected Home devices. D-Link is working on a fix. 
Logged

Gary7770

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Using the Schedule Function
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2018, 05:51:27 AM »

Since these motion detectors are a very important part of my home security setup, is there a timeframe in place for getting this resolved?

Thanks,
Gary
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1582
Re: Using the Schedule Function
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2018, 07:10:16 AM »

No timeline yet. Make sure you contact tech support and report the issue.

There was BETA firmware for the smart plugs with the same issue released yesterday so hopefully they will have something for the other connected home devices. This issue is not affecting most customers.
Logged

gustavogarzasanchez

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Using the Schedule Function
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2018, 08:40:06 AM »

Hey, Gary7770.

Yeah, I have the same issue and factory reset does not work. I started a similar post here: http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=73868.0

I will report the issue as well.

BTW, did you ever tried the "Advanced Schedule"? I could never make it work.
Logged