• December 12, 2018, 09:22:33 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: Problem with Nest Cam's  (Read 5033 times)

davevt31

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1402
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #45 on: September 14, 2018, 10:59:57 AM »

You may want to zip up the file as the link is directly to the binary itself. 

I don't have any camera so I will pass for now, unless its a check box to turn beamforming on/off,  sounds like its just disabled.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1552
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #46 on: September 14, 2018, 12:33:08 PM »

You may want to zip up the file as the link is directly to the binary itself. 

Done
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1552
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #47 on: September 26, 2018, 07:35:22 AM »

Any update mloc? Did you try the beta firmware?
Logged

mloc3

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #48 on: October 07, 2018, 09:51:05 PM »

What beta firmware are you referring to?  The beta firmware that is posted here is now the current production one, to my knowledge.  And no it did not change anything.  I not actively using the cover and firmware updates seem none existent.  I check back every now and then to see if anything new is posted, if so, I will test it out.  I am currently using a Linksys Velop.
Logged

davevt31

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1402
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #49 on: October 08, 2018, 04:13:41 AM »

Received BETA firmware for the router. This has beamforming disabled so let me know if your nest products work. There may be a performance hit due to the fact that beamforming is disabled. Report any issues.

ftp://FTP2.DLINK.COM/PRODUCTS/COVR-3902-US/BETA/COVR-2600R_Firmware_v101b05_0911_BFdisabled.zip
This is the Beta
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46287
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #50 on: October 08, 2018, 11:38:28 AM »

I believe the beta posted here was for your review and installation. It's not made into release. Last version of v1.05 was last year and fixed the channel issue we found on the 3902 that was stuck on channel 5 on 2.4ghz. Please give the beta linked in this forum thread a installation and let us know if it resolves anything for you.

What beta firmware are you referring to?  The beta firmware that is posted here is now the current production one, to my knowledge.  And no it did not change anything.  I not actively using the cover and firmware updates seem none existent.  I check back every now and then to see if anything new is posted, if so, I will test it out.  I am currently using a Linksys Velop.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1552
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #51 on: October 09, 2018, 07:16:17 AM »

Correct that BETA I posted was for mloc.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46287
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #52 on: October 10, 2018, 06:49:09 AM »

He informed me that he missed the linked and has it now as of yesterday.  ::)

Correct that BETA I posted was for mloc.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mloc3

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #53 on: October 10, 2018, 10:05:49 AM »

So I went into testing the beta firmware and immediately had issues.  I have 6 cameras and at no one time would all cameras connect to the network at the same time.  If I could get 4 to connect to the network 2 would be down.  I one of the down cameras connected, one of the connected cameras would go down.  The beta firmware seemed to be a little worse.  I also noticed, and this is not specific to the beta firmware, but when using the dlink vs linksys velop, my feeds from my cameras have lighter or washed out images.  I don't know if that means anything.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46287
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #54 on: October 10, 2018, 10:25:51 AM »

How was the FW applied to the router?

Did you turn OFF the cameras while setting up the Router then turn them on or just leave them on while you were setting up the router?

So I went into testing the beta firmware and immediately had issues.  I have 6 cameras and at no one time would all cameras connect to the network at the same time.  If I could get 4 to connect to the network 2 would be down.  I one of the down cameras connected, one of the connected cameras would go down.  The beta firmware seemed to be a little worse.  I also noticed, and this is not specific to the beta firmware, but when using the dlink vs linksys velop, my feeds from my cameras have lighter or washed out images.  I don't know if that means anything.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1552
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #55 on: October 10, 2018, 10:31:09 AM »

Also, after the firmware update, reset the extender and setup, then connect the cameras.
Logged

mloc3

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #56 on: October 27, 2018, 10:56:33 AM »

How was the FW applied to the router?

Did you turn OFF the cameras while setting up the Router then turn them on or just leave them on while you were setting up the router?

So I went into testing the beta firmware and immediately had issues.  I have 6 cameras and at no one time would all cameras connect to the network at the same time.  If I could get 4 to connect to the network 2 would be down.  I one of the down cameras connected, one of the connected cameras would go down.  The beta firmware seemed to be a little worse.  I also noticed, and this is not specific to the beta firmware, but when using the dlink vs linksys velop, my feeds from my cameras have lighter or washed out images.  I don't know if that means anything.
The firmware was applied with the router in use and a reset was done after.  I do not use the router because I can not have non functioning cameras.  I just take it out of the box when you want me to test.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46287
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #57 on: October 27, 2018, 11:53:33 AM »

Did you power OFF the cameras while upgrading the FW or reboot them all?

Thanks for letting us know.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46287
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #58 on: November 16, 2018, 07:13:56 AM »

Any status on this? Let us know so we can gather more information for D-Link to get this fixed.

How was the FW applied to the router?

Did you turn OFF the cameras while setting up the Router then turn them on or just leave them on while you were setting up the router?

So I went into testing the beta firmware and immediately had issues.  I have 6 cameras and at no one time would all cameras connect to the network at the same time.  If I could get 4 to connect to the network 2 would be down.  I one of the down cameras connected, one of the connected cameras would go down.  The beta firmware seemed to be a little worse.  I also noticed, and this is not specific to the beta firmware, but when using the dlink vs linksys velop, my feeds from my cameras have lighter or washed out images.  I don't know if that means anything.
The firmware was applied with the router in use and a reset was done after.  I do not use the router because I can not have non functioning cameras.  I just take it out of the box when you want me to test.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mloc3

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Problem with Nest Cam's
« Reply #59 on: November 20, 2018, 08:28:15 AM »

Sadly I am using the Covr as a wired router only.  I am using a Linksys Velop mesh in bridge mode for my wireless connections.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]