• December 13, 2019, 06:35:47 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Can't access cameras through web all the sudden? Never had a problem before  (Read 17742 times)

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139

Ive had these for about a year without a problem but now when I go to the web interface they wont load up they just say "Connecting to your CameraName" then say Unable to connect. The cameras work fine on the phone app so I know they are working.

Any ideas or has anyone ran into this problem? Are anyone elses working at least so I know the web interface works at least?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139

I am accessing them from the same computer I set them all up from (at home where the cameras are).
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139

I am trying to access them through the Dlink page so I can go in and change the motion settings. I wasn't saying I fixed it sorry I was just telling you where I was accessing from. They have worked for months and months now so I don't know what could have changed.

**And these cameras do allow me to see them in the iPhone App so they are working and connected apparently. I just cant login on the computer, it says unable to connect on all of them

**And another thing, I just checked and the DNR-202L lets me login from the My Devices screen, just not the cameras.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2015, 07:25:43 AM by taymag »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I'd run thru and review those links posted and see if anything there will help.

What is the Mfr and model of the ISP modem and Main host router?

PC 3rd Party Security Software Configurations
  • Turn off all anti virus and firewall programs on PC while testing. 3rd party firewalls are not generally needed when using routers as they are effective on blocking malicious inbound traffic.

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
Also...
http://www.ghacks.net/2015/04/15/chrome-42-blocks-java-silverlight-other-plugins-by-default-now/


mydlink.com Supported Browsers
Internet Explorer 7 or higher (32-bit) - Add mydlink.com to the "Compatibility View" exceptions list.
Firefox 12 or higher
Chrome 20 or higher
Safari 6 or higher (Mac OS only)
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=62395.0
IE 11 and DLINK Active X Install
 A quick workaround is to enable developer mode (F12), go to the button icon on the right (Emulation) and select "Internet Explorer 10" instead of "Edge" on Document Mode.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

bollee

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9

Hi,

I'am also having the same issue for a few weeks (at least because I don't use regularly the mydlink website to access my cameras). When accessing "My devices" the "Live view" tab is showing "connecting" then "loading" and the spinning wheel stays displayed until the "Live video time up" message appears and offers to reconnect (no more success). It is the same thing with the "Settings" tab.

I have no trouble accessing my cameras with the iPhone app or via the web browser through direct LAN connection.
I'am using the latest version of Safari (8.0.6) on Yosemite with the latest java runtime (8u45).
My router is a Time Capsule and my cameras are DCS932L with the latest fw (updated in february). I'm not sure I have tested this feature right after this last upgrade.

I have also tried with firefox with exactly the same issue. I'm connecting through the eu.mydlink.com site... just in case.

Kind regards
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Please review:
Links>mydlink and Browser FAQ
DCS Cloud (L) Series Camera Configuration and Mydlink.com
mydlink.com and Java Application FAQ

Also...
http://www.ghacks.net/2015/04/15/chrome-42-blocks-java-silverlight-other-plugins-by-default-now/

Hi,

I'am also having the same issue for a few weeks (at least because I don't use regularly the mydlink website to access my cameras). When accessing "My devices" the "Live view" tab is showing "connecting" then "loading" and the spinning wheel stays displayed until the "Live video time up" message appears and offers to reconnect (no more success). It is the same thing with the "Settings" tab.

I have no trouble accessing my cameras with the iPhone app or via the web browser through direct LAN connection.
I'am using the latest version of Safari (8.0.6) on Yosemite with the latest java runtime (8u45).
My router is a Time Capsule and my cameras are DCS932L with the latest fw (updated in february). I'm not sure I have tested this feature right after this last upgrade.

I have also tried with firefox with exactly the same issue. I'm connecting through the eu.mydlink.com site... just in case.

Kind regards
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I just updated to the latest Java on my Mac Book Pro 2007 with OSX 10.10.3 and Safari and wan't able to connect to the 933L camera until I enabled uPnP Forwarding:
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

After chasing my tail for 2 days, I hit the reset button (5 individual 932 (a) cameras) and started from scratch.

Fought Java...and won only on IE since I run a 64 bit system...  32 bit systems can work with Chrome...

This solved my problem - whatever it was...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Did you happen to set uPnP Port Forwarding to Enable on all of your cameras? This should be enabled on all. I only have one and it does work and helps connections.

After chasing my tail for 2 days, I hit the reset button (5 individual 932 (a) cameras) and started from scratch.

Fought Java...and won only on IE since I run a 64 bit system...  32 bit systems can work with Chrome...

This solved my problem - whatever it was...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49





This is factory  default - and it is working for me.

I have a 5 camera site I maintain in Tx, and a single camera test bed here in my Al shop...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

UPnP Port Forwarding should be enabled on all cameras...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

Thanks for your interest and assistance - but, why?

I base this question on the facts that this installation worked for a few Months with no problems.  Then, all of a sudden, all 5 cameras stopped working. (Could not see/connect to  them in MyDlink, but visible using the local ip address).

Now, after a simple reset and reinstall for each camera, all is well using the factory defaullt.  I am using the dynamic ip address - not fixed.  I could see the need if using a fixed ip and unique port address setup.

Please accept this as a thirst for knowledge - not a challenge to your tech abilities...

TIA
mikeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47985
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Since you have more than on camera device on a router, the router needs to be able to handle ports for each camera. Each camera is assigned a port number to use. Depending on how the Mfr router is set up to handle these ports, having one camera online is probably normal. Handling more than one may get more complicated and depending on how the Mfr router is set up to handle these ports for more than one camera device, it may work well then again, it may not work well at all. Each camera needs it's own port number and can not occupy the same port number, thus uPnP is needed to help with port numbers that need to be assigned to each additional camera for the connection. The additional help comes from the uPnP Port Forwarding on the cameras to help the router and cameras gain a port number and ensure the router assigns port numbers when there are more than one camera on the same network needed Internet access to the WAN side of the router. We've seen issues with some Mfr routers and there designed and handlilng of port numbers via uPnP isn't done well so there could be some hang up in this area. Thus why we recommend enabling UPnP Port Forwarding on all cameras to help ensure and maintain good connections with the main host router, Internet services and D-links mydlink.com services.

Thank you for your interest in a thirst for knowledge.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1] 2 3