• September 17, 2019, 08:49:11 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Can't access cameras through web all the sudden? Never had a problem before  (Read 17413 times)

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

I appreciate your timely and detailed response.  Thanks!!

Right now, I am fighting three "slippery" items on this Tx (5 each 932l(a) cameras) installation:
- The Hughes satellite system.  Slow data transfer and the ip address changes multiple times per day...
- Cheap router TP-Link TL-WR841N / ND.
- Customer away from site for a few days.

I cannot do anything about the satellite.  I am ordering a DLink router and am waiting for the client to return so that if (when) I lock up PC or router, I will have someone to restart the system...

Right now, it is working well and I am not going to mess with it for a while.

Again, Thnaks!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

What model D-Link router are you getting?  ???
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

The cheap DLink listed here -
http://www.ebay.com/itm/D-Link-DIR-815-600Mbps-Wireless-N-Dual-Band-4-Port-Router-N600-w-Firewall-/371320150053?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item567467d825
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

What is the distance between the cameras and the main host router?
I may recommend a better router for these cameras...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

I have already ordered the router.

This is a small installation in a single floor family dwelling (house).  The router is centrally located near the center of the installation...  It will be about 3 weeks before I get the router swapped out...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Ok, I was going to ask if this was for a home or business.

I'll recommend that you install an additional AP to help with the connections. Having this many cameras on a single router may cause saturation of the bandwidth on the router and to help with this, you can install an additional AP and spare the connections between the router and the AP. I would highly recommend doing this so you can stablize the system and help maintain good connections with the cameras and the wireless system. Nothing you can do for the SAT ISP.  ::)

Normally I would recommend a dedicated DAP model AP product, however thinking you need to keep this on the cheap, you could get another DIR-815 and wire connect it up and use it as your 2ndary AP by doing this to the 2nd DIR-815:  Turning a router into an AP.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 10:43:49 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

Good suggestion!

I'll do more when the owner returns...

Thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Ok, let us know how it goes. Hope it turns out well.
Great Deals on Refurbished Products Direct from D-Link. Free Shipping.

Good Luck.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 12:49:54 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

bollee

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9

Ok, on my side I understand that the issue is related to Java recent updates (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=53725.0) and that the easiest workaround is to continue using the iPhone/iPad App for connecting to the cameras (or trying to tweak java parameters : http://support.dlink.com/FAQView.aspx?f=IlkzRfo0ym7ofWgtMitzCA%3d%3d).

Logged

bollee

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9

I have tested the java parameters tweak on OS X Yosemite with java 8U45 (java.security and deployment.properties) with no success so far.
Upnp is enable on all my cameras. I'm a bit lost.
Logged

rowdyplace

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49

As I chased my tail thru this (unnecessary) Dlink/Java mess, I wound up building a test PC (Intel i5, 8G ram, 120GSSD) and loaded Win7 Professional - 32 bit.

Yes, 32 bit gave me less problems as I fought Java. 

Another tool I suggest is the freeware software "Patchmypc".  (Google it.)  This allowed me to install the correct Java version - among other things.

I no longer recommend DLink cameras...



Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

There is uPnP and uPnP Port Forwarding. Both features need to be enabled.

I can confirm that with my 933L is connecting and accessible with OSX 10.10.3 and Java v8/45. The 932L should be working as well

I noticed that I had changed where my 933L had been connecting to, it was connected to a 2ndary wireless AP, so I could not access the camera. Once I changed to the primary router and wireless, I was able to access the camera from MDL and MDL Lite on my phone. Be sure the camera is connected to a primary wireless router and this router is the main NAT router.


I have tested the java parameters tweak on OS X Yosemite with java 8U45 (java.security and deployment.properties) with no success so far.
Upnp is enable on all my cameras. I'm a bit lost.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 10:37:20 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

bollee

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9

Thank you FurryNutz, with both Upnp settings enabled, web access works again !  :)
Thanks again
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't access cameras through web all the sudden? (RESOLVED)
« Reply #28 on: May 25, 2015, 10:47:13 AM »

Enjoy ;)

Thank you FurryNutz, with both Upnp settings enabled, web access works again !  :)
Thanks again
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

actinic

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10

I'm having similar issues.  Background first:

- 932L cameras
- 4 local
- 4 remote

NOTHING, repeat NOTHING has been tweaked, changed, or altered with the routers or devices or settings.

Viewing is fine using the Adroid app for all 8.

The 4 LOCAL cameras are live view/settings accessible in both Chrome and IE.

The 4 REMOTE cameras are no LONGER live view/settings accessible in the same browsers.  Probably started a few weeks ago.  I'm now greeted with a spinning 'connecting to your device' indicator.

All cameras have UPnP enabled, UPnp Port Forwarding disabled.  These have not changed. 

The 4 REMOTE cameras are 2000 miles away in an unoccupied dwelling. If this PnP issue is the smoking gun (I have my doubts) does anyone want to save me a 4000 mile round trip and give me some alternatives?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3