• March 05, 2021, 05:41:09 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Safari Bug - Please fix it  (Read 10378 times)

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Safari Bug - Please fix it
« on: August 01, 2009, 03:59:16 AM »

Since upgrading to 1.20 and later to 1.21, when ever I tried to log into the router, I have to type my password 2-3 times before it's accepted.

This only happens with Safari.

Thanks
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2009, 06:11:49 PM »

Did you try to send it back? I had the A1 version and Dlink swapped it for a new A2 with firmware 1.14.
I have not encounter any problems. I have about 6 pcs 2 iphones and 2 xbox 360s connected with no problems.  Netflix streaming is working fine too.
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 07:30:02 PM »

I feel your pain.  The first unit they sent me was a refurbished A2 with 1.2x firmware which I immediately asked to exchange for another A2 with 1.1x firmware.  They agreed and they sent me a brand new A2 with firmware 1.14.  So far it's been working good for me.
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 08:42:22 AM »

Safari is not a supported browser. Please use either firefox or IE.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2009, 06:47:45 PM »

Is Safari supported on a Mac? Since Safari is there default browser. THey don't have a version of IE for Mac, at least not in years and I think MS no longer develops IE for Mac anymore. Yes Flock, FF and Safari are working when connecting to my 4500 FYI.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

Puffnstuff

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2010, 01:04:00 PM »

I use safari for my router and it works just fine.
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2010, 03:57:40 AM »

I have to click on the log in button.  If I hit the enter key 9 out of 10 times it comes back with invalid password.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2010, 07:28:06 AM »

What version of Safari are you using? I to have seen this issue. They know about it and no idea on if it might be.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2010, 02:39:41 AM »

Mac Version 4.0.5 (6531.22.7)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2010, 11:58:02 AM »

Ok, same version I have and still happens. They know about it.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.