• October 23, 2020, 02:22:25 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Safari Bug - Please fix it  (Read 10227 times)

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Safari Bug - Please fix it
« on: August 01, 2009, 03:59:16 AM »

Since upgrading to 1.20 and later to 1.21, when ever I tried to log into the router, I have to type my password 2-3 times before it's accepted.

This only happens with Safari.

Thanks
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2009, 06:11:49 PM »

Did you try to send it back? I had the A1 version and Dlink swapped it for a new A2 with firmware 1.14.
I have not encounter any problems. I have about 6 pcs 2 iphones and 2 xbox 360s connected with no problems.  Netflix streaming is working fine too.
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 07:30:02 PM »

I feel your pain.  The first unit they sent me was a refurbished A2 with 1.2x firmware which I immediately asked to exchange for another A2 with 1.1x firmware.  They agreed and they sent me a brand new A2 with firmware 1.14.  So far it's been working good for me.
Logged

Lycan

  • Administrator
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5335
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 08:42:22 AM »

Safari is not a supported browser. Please use either firefox or IE.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2009, 06:47:45 PM »

Is Safari supported on a Mac? Since Safari is there default browser. THey don't have a version of IE for Mac, at least not in years and I think MS no longer develops IE for Mac anymore. Yes Flock, FF and Safari are working when connecting to my 4500 FYI.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Puffnstuff

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2010, 01:04:00 PM »

I use safari for my router and it works just fine.
Logged

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2010, 03:57:40 AM »

I have to click on the log in button.  If I hit the enter key 9 out of 10 times it comes back with invalid password.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2010, 07:28:06 AM »

What version of Safari are you using? I to have seen this issue. They know about it and no idea on if it might be.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

vlj9r

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2010, 02:39:41 AM »

Mac Version 4.0.5 (6531.22.7)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Safari Bug - Please fix it
« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2010, 11:58:02 AM »

Ok, same version I have and still happens. They know about it.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!