• September 16, 2019, 07:15:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-615 - can't access administrator interface  (Read 7354 times)

joebedford

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
DIR-615 - can't access administrator interface
« on: July 30, 2013, 10:14:34 AM »

hardware version I1 Firmware 9.01NA

This router has been working fine for months. It is configured with a static IP 192.168.0.199 in a subnet with mask 255.255.255.0.

Suddenly I cannot access the interface - browsers say "Cannot load that page". Either the address has changed somehow (but Windows says that's the correct address) or the router is not responding properly.

Any suggestions?

Cheers, Joe

PS: this router is a wired and wireless AP for a few devices (that work just fine). It is connected to another Dlink router that provides DHCP. That router is connected to a cable modem. I can access the admin interface of the other router just fine. This used to work...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-615 - can't access administrator interface
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2013, 10:22:53 AM »

Sure you didn't set a 192.168.0.50 address for the 615 in AP mode?

Can you access the 615 if you reboot it?

Ensure that the 615 hasn't been factory reset?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

joebedford

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: DIR-615 - can't access administrator interface
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2013, 12:59:10 PM »

Sure you didn't set a 192.168.0.50 address for the 615 in AP mode?

I tried 192.168.0.50 and it doesn't work either.

Quote
Can you access the 615 if you reboot it?

It has been rebooted, so no.

Quote
Ensure that the 615 hasn't been factory reset?

I don't believe it has been factory reset. If it had, wouldn't it default back to 192.168.0.1 (like the other router)?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR-615 - can't access administrator interface
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2013, 01:27:24 PM »

Yes, if it by chance had been factory reset, it would be back to .0.1 address. Which you might want to do anyways, reset and set it up again. Doesn't take long. Try using .0.50 as the 615s address. Ensure that no other devices are using the same IP address as the 615. Turn off ALL features on it, SPI, uPnP, DHCP and all Filters as they can not be used in this configuration. Don't set up a reserved IP address on the main host router for it. It's not needed as it has a static IP address on the 615 in this mode.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting