• September 29, 2020, 11:38:14 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12

Author Topic: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's (RESOLVED)  (Read 72199 times)

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's (RESOLVED)
« on: March 03, 2013, 10:48:20 AM »

Furry,

Hoping you can help. I have had this router for years now and used to be a Charter internet customer. The router was set up according to your directions and I never really had any issues with it other than needing to restart it every now and then.

We have since moved and I am now on Comcast.

Now when playing Gears of War 3 with my daughter one Xbox will have Open NAT and the other will have Moderate NAT. Nothing has changed and I have been back through your recommendations a few times and made some minor tweaks which have resulted in the same results. Not sure what is going on.

Other than the NAT issues everything else seems to be fine.

Hope you can help me get this sorted.

Thanks
« Last Edit: March 20, 2013, 07:51:44 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2013, 11:27:37 AM »

What ISP Modem make and model do you have?

How are the xboxes connected? Wired, wireless or both?

How are the QoS and Application rules set up? Per sticky?
Sorry about the pictures not appearing in the sticky. I'm working on finding other recourses for our sticky pictures.

Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2013, 12:13:07 PM »

Thanks for the reply Furry. You rock!

My modem is a Motorola SB6120 I purchased myself off of Amazon a few years back.

Everything is set up per sticky. I could email you screen shots if needed.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2013, 12:14:09 PM »

Send me pics and also reset your network settings on each xbox as well.

Maybe we can review the router settings via Teamviewer as well.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2013, 12:19:25 PM »

probably sound stupid but I don't know how to send you pics (don't have your email address) and I don't know what Teamviewer is but willing to learn :)

I am on a iMac so I don't know if that will cause any issue with Teamviewer.

Let me know
Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2013, 12:21:49 PM »

What OSX version is loaded on the iMac? I use a Mac Book Pro with 10.6.8 and 10.8.2

teamviewer
« Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 12:32:00 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2013, 12:26:45 PM »

10.8.2
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2013, 12:32:23 PM »

Send me a PM with the remote user ID and PW.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2013, 12:38:18 PM »

I just sent one. Do I need to sign an account with them?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2013, 12:39:10 PM »

No, sent you a message there, waiting for your responce.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2013, 01:12:20 PM »

Thank you so much for your help. Will keep you updated now that everything seems to be working correctly!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's (RESOLVED)
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2013, 01:12:35 PM »

Changed GF ports to use Global ports and turn ON uPnP. NAT is open on both consoles now. Keep us posted on how it goes. Enjoy.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2013, 08:40:34 PM »

Just hopped on for the second time since we set this up and once again I have Open NAT on one XBOX (the first one powered on) and Moderate on the other.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49226
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2013, 08:43:23 PM »

Have you reset the network settings on both xboxs?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

DrunkJug

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Issues with NAT and 2 XBOX's
« Reply #14 on: March 05, 2013, 09:57:06 AM »

actually I had done that right before we did our Teamviewer session. I actually got it to open back up. I had to once again power down the second XBOX and Power it back up.

While I am glad that worked it will get real old real quick if I have to do that every time we both try to play.

I never had these issues when i was on Charter.

I realize the settings were incorrect the other day when you Teamviewed but that was only because I had been in there messing around and a setting didn't "hold" after rebooting the router. On the other hand I DID turn off uPnP which used to always be on because I swear I read that it needed to be turned off (or I misread that it needed to be turned off  ;) ).

I have had this router set up for quite some time and never ran into these problems until we moved and switched ISP's.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12