• October 28, 2020, 08:31:56 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP  (Read 3489 times)

What?

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP
« on: February 23, 2012, 06:34:56 PM »

I don't know if anybody can help me.
I'm really bad at this so i'll try to be as clear as possible.
I just got a dir-601(A1, firmware 1.02NA)  and tried to set it with my Linksys voip router.
I went through the process of the creating a wireless WPA connection, i gave it a name+password and the process went well. I can access that connection with my macbook pro but it just won't go on the internet.
I have rebooted everything many times and yes the d-link is connected to the ethernet output of the Linksys.
Does anybody know what's the problem ????

Thanks!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49296
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 08:14:57 PM »

Preferred method of setting up the 615 is as follows:
ISP modem>615 router><all other devices to 615 router.
You may want to put Linksys router in DMZ of 615 router.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

What?

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2012, 06:00:45 PM »

Can you tell me please how to put the Linksys in DMZ of the 601 router?

And just to be clear, is everything connected well if:

1-There's a phone cable from the wall to Line input of my Zhone modem
2-Cable from Ethernet of the modem output to Internet input of the 601
3-Cable from LAN 1 ouptut of the 601 to Internet input of the Linksys SPA2102
4-Cable from Ethernet output of the Linksys to laptop

???

Thanks again!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49296
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2012, 06:20:06 PM »

DMZ is under Advanced/Firewall.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!