+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Wireless N150 / N300» DIR-601» No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No internet with DIR-601 and Linksys VOIP  (Read 1672 times)
What?
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 2


« on: February 23, 2012, 06:34:56 PM »

I don't know if anybody can help me.
I'm really bad at this so i'll try to be as clear as possible.
I just got a dir-601(A1, firmware 1.02NA)  and tried to set it with my Linksys voip router.
I went through the process of the creating a wireless WPA connection, i gave it a name+password and the process went well. I can access that connection with my macbook pro but it just won't go on the internet.
I have rebooted everything many times and yes the d-link is connected to the ethernet output of the Linksys.
Does anybody know what's the problem Huh?

Thanks!
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27841


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 08:14:57 PM »

Preferred method of setting up the 615 is as follows:
ISP modem>615 router><all other devices to 615 router.
You may want to put Linksys router in DMZ of 615 router.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-826L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
What?
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2012, 06:00:45 PM »

Can you tell me please how to put the Linksys in DMZ of the 601 router?

And just to be clear, is everything connected well if:

1-There's a phone cable from the wall to Line input of my Zhone modem
2-Cable from Ethernet of the modem output to Internet input of the 601
3-Cable from LAN 1 ouptut of the 601 to Internet input of the Linksys SPA2102
4-Cable from Ethernet output of the Linksys to laptop

Huh

Thanks again!
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27841


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2012, 06:20:06 PM »

DMZ is under Advanced/Firewall.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-826L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.