• February 19, 2019, 03:49:08 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: IPv6 and PPPoE  (Read 464 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2019, 06:39:06 AM »

Thanks for letting us know. Good Luck.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #16 on: February 13, 2019, 09:13:24 AM »

Hello. I have exactly the same issue with my 878 on RCS/RDS provider in Romania. Any news on the subject how to solve it. Thank you.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2019, 10:16:49 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Can you try this version of FW?
https://dtrack.dlink.com.tw/file/case/DUSA20181221000001/2/1/DIR878A1_FW1.20B01_Beta_ipv6_default_gateway_20181224(1225160707).zip
Hello. I have exactly the same issue with my 878 on RCS/RDS provider in Romania. Any news on the subject how to solve it. Thank you.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2019, 10:27:28 AM »

I have the 1.12B01 installed. I will try this beta version and reply as soon as I install it.
I see it didn't help in the previous case with this same issue but I will give it a try.
Thank you.
Logged

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2019, 10:34:50 AM »

I've forgot to mention that I have a Fiberlink 300 connection at DIGI - RCS/RDS provider in Romania.
I have a GPON Huawei EchoLife HG865.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2019, 12:05:38 PM »

Does this GPON have a built in router by chance?

I've forgot to mention that I have a Fiberlink 300 connection at DIGI - RCS/RDS provider in Romania.
I have a GPON Huawei EchoLife HG865.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2019, 09:36:52 PM »

The GPON is set on bridge mode by the ISP.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #22 on: February 14, 2019, 06:56:11 AM »

Ok thank you for confirming this.
Please let us know if the linked version helps or not. If not, i'll be sure to pass this on to D-Link for review...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #23 on: February 14, 2019, 01:12:11 PM »

I have tried the file on the router and still no luck. The IPv6 doesn't work on any device. The router is getting an IPv6 address and all info looks ok on the administration page.
Thank you for everything and I hope that the guys from D-Link will solve it in the near future.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #24 on: February 15, 2019, 06:49:54 AM »

I passed this on to D-Link for review.
I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. Please reference this forum thread as well.
Link> Tech Support Contact Information
We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.

I have tried the file on the router and still no luck. The IPv6 doesn't work on any device. The router is getting an IPv6 address and all info looks ok on the administration page.
Thank you for everything and I hope that the guys from D-Link will solve it in the near future.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alexrbs

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #25 on: February 15, 2019, 02:40:54 PM »

Thank you for everything. I will contact D-Link and I will let you know how it went.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46803
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: IPv6 and PPPoE
« Reply #26 on: February 15, 2019, 03:19:16 PM »

 ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!
Pages: 1 [2]