• October 20, 2020, 04:51:14 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: DSL-2640R As Bridge with static IP and DNS  (Read 4433 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2640R As Bridge with static IP and DNS
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2017, 11:58:40 AM »

The only possible way I see the DSL modem working is in LAN to LAN AP mode. This WAN side is for the DSL connection to the phone line. Which can't be used.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FenriX

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: DSL-2640R As Bridge with static IP and DNS
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2017, 01:05:23 AM »

Yeah, for me it would be perfect, how can I achieve this allowing more then one pc to connect with the same static ip and those damned dns settings?  ;D
You wrote some guide on this argument, so I suppose you know how to do it, after all these routers basically have all similar interfaces
Thanks!
« Last Edit: May 23, 2017, 05:09:22 AM by FenriX »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2640R As Bridge with static IP and DNS
« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2017, 09:05:21 AM »

It may work using the linked info I posted about turning a router into an AP.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!
Pages: 1 [2]