• December 12, 2019, 02:30:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)  (Read 19842 times)

GolfDude

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2015, 03:27:44 PM »

i just installed this firmware and wifi is completely broken.. you cant turn on any  wifi signals, set its security, passsword, settigns ,etc.. after saving, it reverts back to off
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2015, 03:30:35 PM »

  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process

Mines working for me.

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF or Chrome?

i just installed this firmware and wifi is completely broken.. you cant turn on any  wifi signals, set its security, passsword, settigns ,etc.. after saving, it reverts back to off
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GolfDude

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2015, 03:36:22 PM »

hmm never mind.. for some reason it didnt work in chrome, but when i opened the page in ie, the wifi settings  were there and was working..
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2015, 03:38:36 PM »

What version of Chrome do you have installed?

hmm never mind.. for some reason it didnt work in chrome, but when i opened the page in ie, the wifi settings  were there and was working..
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GolfDude

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2015, 03:42:44 PM »

45 .. for whatever reason, chrome is reporting incorrect router data, while ie is reporting everything correctly.. when im in chrome the router thinks it has no internet connection, and all the router pages are  unchangeable.. but in ie, everything operates fine
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2015, 03:48:39 PM »

Clear out all Chrome browser caches, close the browser then re-open and try again?


45 .. for whatever reason, chrome is reporting incorrect router data, while ie is reporting everything correctly.. when im in chrome the router thinks it has no internet connection, and all the router pages are  unchangeable.. but in ie, everything operates fine
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2015, 04:14:51 PM »

You can also try in Chrome reloading the page using  ALT+F5 shortcut to reload the (page + refresh all other local store data like the CSS file) which is the culprit of displaying incorrect information. The CSS file has been updated on the new firmware as more elements have been added to the web UI.

Let us know if that works for anyone!
Logged

mandingo

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2015, 08:17:52 AM »

Don't use chrome to access the menu. Use internet explorer . Chrome will say internet isn't connected.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2015, 08:46:05 AM »

Did you try using  ALT+F5 shortcut to reload the code page?
What version of Chrome did you have loaded?

Don't use chrome to access the menu. Use internet explorer . Chrome will say internet isn't connected.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2015, 03:05:00 PM »

Possible Firewall rule configuration and Save persistence problem being reported:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=63841.0

Happens on v1.09 Beta as well.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

xisko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #25 on: November 20, 2015, 02:03:04 AM »

Hello,

DHCP-Server doen't work sometimes or give ip address two minutes after connect my devices. I performed a factory defaults

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #26 on: November 20, 2015, 06:44:52 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process
  • Was the router working before any firmware updates?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Have you set up any IP reservations?

Hello,

DHCP-Server doen't work sometimes or give ip address two minutes after connect my devices. I performed a factory defaults

Thanks
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BiggShooter

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • BiggShooter is BACK!
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2015, 07:24:40 PM »

I think I found an issue regarding QoS and devices with "changed" IP addresses. 

Example:  Initially, upon setting up the 890L after the recent beta firmware update, I noticed my son's Xbox One was given an IP address of xxx.xxx.xxx.126.  I changed the IP address to xxx.xxx.xxx.121 (Reserved).  When in QoS, it still shows the initial IP address (xxx.xxx.xxx.126), and not the reserved IP address given to the Xbox One.  I did check the Xbox One and it shows the IP address to be xxx.xxx.xxx.121 (AUTO IP / AUTO DNS).

I've performed a Reboot however, when in QoS it still displays the old IP address of the Xbox One (xxx.xxx.xxx.126), and fails to show the new IP address of the Xbox One.

Has anyone else had this issue?  Is anyone able to duplicate this issues (maybe with another device / or Xbox One)?
Logged
My Setup: Cable (200Mbps / 12 Mbps) > Modem (Netgear CM1000) > Router (D-Link DIR-XXXX) > Switch (Netgear Nighthawk S8000 Gaming & Streaming Switch) (HP Pro Curve Switch x2 - J9449-60001)

aka Vigilante

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2015, 08:36:10 PM »

I'll have a look and see if I notice anything. I'm not at home till Monday.

Is the xbox IP address in a priority section while you notice this or just listed as one of the available devices in the row?

Might try changing the IP address on the reservation again and check the IP address after a reboot. Make sure the device is to placed in the priority section.

I think I found an issue regarding QoS and devices with "changed" IP addresses. 

Example:  Initially, upon setting up the 890L after the recent beta firmware update, I noticed my son's Xbox One was given an IP address of xxx.xxx.xxx.126.  I changed the IP address to xxx.xxx.xxx.121 (Reserved).  When in QoS, it still shows the initial IP address (xxx.xxx.xxx.126), and not the reserved IP address given to the Xbox One.  I did check the Xbox One and it shows the IP address to be xxx.xxx.xxx.121 (AUTO IP / AUTO DNS).

I've performed a Reboot however, when in QoS it still displays the old IP address of the Xbox One (xxx.xxx.xxx.126), and fails to show the new IP address of the Xbox One.

Has anyone else had this issue?  Is anyone able to duplicate this issues (maybe with another device / or Xbox One)?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47982
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: BETA Firmware v1.09 Build 08 (BETA Released 11/10/2015)
« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2015, 08:44:17 PM »

Checking my router from remote web page access:

Hopper reserved at .116. QoS shows .103
XB1 reserved at .198. QoS shows .140
MagikJack reserved at .182, QoS shows .104

Other devices are reserved correctly and displayed correctly in QoS.

I have not devices placed in the priority sections.

 ??? ??? ??? ??? Very Odd.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2015, 08:47:11 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5