• November 28, 2020, 10:25:34 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: just one device not working  (Read 2206 times)

jeaves726

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
just one device not working
« on: June 26, 2015, 03:01:58 PM »

I don't know what else to do.  I have multiple devices connected, one of which is an IP camera for the baby's room.  The camera is connected to the network and can be viewed by every device EXCEPT my laptop (which is the main device I need to be able to view it).  I can't access the ip camera's admin page either at the ip address.  Our phones can see it and my wife's laptop can see the camera and access the admin page with no problems.  My laptop is fully connected to the network and can access the internet and other network devices.  I pulled up a cmd window and pinged the camera's IP address and it was successful too.  Why is one device that is connected to the same network with the same settings not able to access one IP address?????

I've restarted the laptop and the router.  I've factory reset the router.  I've re-entered the settings on the camera and software that views the feed.  I don't know what else to do.  There is no special routing, port forwarding, and no QoS setup. 
Logged

jeaves726

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: just one device not working
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2015, 03:03:34 PM »

to add to that...My wife and I both have the same laptops with the same wireless cards.  We also have the same phones and are using the same software to view the IP camera. 
Logged

jeaves726

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: just one device not working
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2015, 08:42:45 AM »

I'm not really sure how, but I seem to have resolved the issue. I did a factory reset on the router to try to fix a QoS issue and completely changed the network name/key. The only thing that was different was that the previous network name had a period on the end of the name. The new network name did not have any punctuation in it. I'm sure that has nothing to do with any issues I was having, but its the only difference in my setup. I would assume it was an issue with my laptop but my wife's setup was exactly the same.
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2204
Re: just one device not working
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2015, 01:54:21 PM »

Where you accessing it with the port#?
It might be confused of everything is on port 80.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49369
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just one device not working
« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2015, 07:28:39 PM »

New beta code. Working great for me:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=63787.0
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.