• December 11, 2019, 01:14:36 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!  (Read 5121 times)

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« on: June 05, 2015, 07:17:26 AM »

Hello,

Recently i've found out that if I enter my IP adress for my home network directly, it automatically transfers the browser to the camera control panel... This technically aint the issue. The problem is that the Live Video tab is available by default and on any PC supporting java I can watch my camera without the need for any log in and passwords... This is a huge problem which seems i can't find a solution. The camera doesn't have any settings to prevent that

Here is an image of the webpage that opens by default if i just etner my IP in a browser (for obvious reasons I didn't let the image completely)

http://postimg.org/image/n08ogmvvv/

Note that the logout option visible just refreshes the website, and also if i click on any of the tabs the log in popup will appear, though completely irrelivant at that point.

Any ideas how to stop this from happening?
« Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 07:20:08 AM by ShaMana »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 08:19:53 AM »

What region are you located?

What FW version is currently loaded?
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF?

Do you have PW set ON the camera for the admin log in?
You should get a log in window when entering the cameras direct IP address. This should appear so you can log in using the Admin account and a PW. I know this as I looked at mine yesterday. The log in window should appear. The video seen is by design and will appear, after you use the log in window.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2015, 08:34:30 AM »

Assign a password in the f/w to an account and see what that does.
(Although this issue sounds familiar).
Logged

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 04:11:54 PM »

I'm located in the EU region. I know the forum is the US
FW Version is 1.07.01 (2015-02-04)
I've tried Chrome, Firefox, Opera and IE on several locations
I have an mydlink account of course with a pass and a camera pass on the admin account (if I try to change a tab it asks for a log in)

The log in does not appear after entering the IP BUT only after actually trying to load a different tab
Logged

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2015, 09:24:52 AM »

So far nothing i try to do makes any difference. Changing password account or settings.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2015, 10:16:26 AM »

The log in page should be appearing. Does this happen on a different PC if you try one out?

If so, I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2015, 10:34:10 AM »

Did try several different sources. Sane result. I'm currently trying to contact support. They don't have phone support for my region sadly.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2015, 11:05:00 AM »

What part of the EU region are you located?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2015, 01:44:29 PM »

Eastern Europe (BG) in the part that not much **** is given about providing support it seems :)

What im gonna do is change the default 80 port and block it from my router but this doesn't help with a huge gaping hole that is considered secure for D-Link...
« Last Edit: June 06, 2015, 01:47:11 PM by ShaMana »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47976
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2015, 02:48:22 PM »

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2015, 03:03:45 PM »

Didn't find that. Thank you. I'll try it first thing monday
Logged

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2015, 06:00:50 PM »

So far nothing i try to do makes any difference. Changing password account or settings.

Did you by any chance disable the user account control... if you did, could you re-enable it and check again?



sometimes users are confused by this setting, being "enabled" by default, it may give you the impression that this will enable other users to gain access... but is the opposite, this will request a username and password before presenting any GUI to the connection request.

Give it a try and let us know.. Thanks!
« Last Edit: June 06, 2015, 06:26:53 PM by Kakashi::. »
Logged

ShaMana

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2015, 03:45:34 PM »

That .... actually fixed it. I feel rather odd... (stupid) but that option is completely the opposite of what one would think of it
Logged

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2015, 01:36:07 AM »

That .... actually fixed it. I feel rather odd... (stupid) but that option is completely the opposite of what one would think of it

I'm glad everything is working now... perhaps if you see it just like the normal meaning of the option based on the standard UAC features of MS?  Enabling UAC in Windows is just like configuring security access?  not sure if this helps... but that's how I see it or can make sense of it.  A different label may make this easy to understand.  Any suggestions?
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Public Video from camera without log in needed !!
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2015, 04:58:42 AM »

That .... actually fixed it. I feel rather odd... (stupid) but that option is completely the opposite of what one would think of it

I'm glad everything is working now... perhaps if you see it just like the normal meaning of the option based on the standard UAC features of MS?  Enabling UAC in Windows is just like configuring security access?  not sure if this helps... but that's how I see it or can make sense of it.  A different label may make this easy to understand.  Any suggestions?

I think it makes sense to me (in usa).
Is there anything off to the right in the quick help about use access control? Maybe explain the quickly that enabled=require passwords for all accounts.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2