• November 22, 2019, 05:51:50 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: dsp-215 over internet  (Read 9621 times)

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
dsp-215 over internet
« on: April 01, 2015, 04:48:49 AM »

Hi all, i have two dsp-215. since i plugged them now on port 80 doing my public ip adress i can reach one of them!!!

even if on the firewall there is no rules about http.(i have a dsr-1000n).

i think it is a big problem!!

anyone have the same issue??
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2015, 10:09:51 AM »

Link>Welcome!

You may need to set up a Virtual Server rule since you have more than one DSP unit. Multiple DSP units can't occupy the same port #.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2015, 11:33:51 AM »

Hi all, i have two dsp-215. since i plugged them now on port 80 doing my public ip adress i can reach one of them!!!

even if on the firewall there is no rules about http.(i have a dsr-1000n).

i think it is a big problem!!

anyone have the same issue??


- Could you provide the firmware version for both units?
- Have you setup any port forwarding or virtual server rules?
- The DSR-1000N has UPnP services enabled by default... if you turn that off, can you still get to your DSP-W215?

The more information you can provide the better... Thanks!

« Last Edit: April 01, 2015, 11:38:14 AM by Kakashi::. »
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2015, 03:55:37 AM »

hi all, the firmware version of both units is 2.01b02

on dsr-1000n there is a port forwarding rule (80->80 on server ip address)

also changing ip rules (80 ->8080 on server ip address) it was visible the login page of dsp-215.

yesterday i found tht the problem was on dsp-215 tht i haven't setup scanning the qr code but i setup it "manually"

so i removed it from the my dlink app and with only one dsp (tht i setup scanning the qr code) is all ok.

the i removed it also from the app.

so...no dsp on the app.

then i added again the one tht "worked" this time with out scanni qr code and the login page of dsp come up on my public ip address and on the domain of the webserver.

i haven't try to add it again scanning the qr code. i'll do it tomorrow. it think in some way the problem is in scanning qr code or not.

i'll let u know what appens adding both of them with scanning code.

thx
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2015, 09:51:52 AM »

Yes... setting up the two dsp scanning the qr code there is no problem.

I also found tht if i put the password on the login page the problem is resolved.

happy easter to all.
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2015, 12:58:27 PM »

No..problem not solved..

Sometime i have the right page responding on public ip address sometimes the dsp page
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2015, 05:13:28 AM »

hi all...

i tried this:

setting 3 port forwarding rules.

i reserved 2 internal ip for the dsp.

add rules http from wan to lan allow always with port forwarding to webserver ip
add rules http from wan to lan blocked by schedule (all days all time) port forwaring ip of dsp1
add rules http from wan to lan blocked by schedule (all days all time) port forwaring ip of dsp2

trying to open the domain on the webserver i can't see nothing (ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2015, 08:23:32 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2015, 03:41:27 PM »

I have called.. they told me tobtry this.

But it doesnt work.

I think it is a very big problem. The dsp cannot be used if the user have port 80 open.
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2015, 02:30:41 AM »

here is the reply of my regional d-link support.

Dear Customer,

The product uses the following ports for Web  Server Services and mydlink 80 , 443 , 2047 , 2048 .
The port 80 can not be changed DSP side , please therefore to assign a different port management for the product DSR or other products that want to reach the outside.

So or i use the dsp and close the port 80 or i use the webserver and throw out the window two dsp (100 euros).

i think it is a crazy thing.


Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2015, 04:02:53 AM »

other answer form dlink support:

The product DSP - W215 is an home user product so the use of the same is dedicated to this type of environment .
At the moment we confirm that it is not possible to change the default port in mydlink Home .

so or the dsp or the webser. if your an home user you cannot use a small webserver.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2015, 07:31:06 AM »

Thanks for positing the feed back. I presume that your configuration is just not supported.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2015, 01:07:25 PM »

I simply have a webserver that work with port 80.

It seems tht all work until i dont connect with the app. So i think The problen is the app tht when it connect to dsp tell to the world tht i have dsp. I hope it will be solved. Port 80 is reserved port.
Logged

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2015, 01:20:26 PM »

I have called.. they told me tobtry this.

But it doesnt work.

I think it is a very big problem. The dsp cannot be used if the user have port 80 open.


Could you please answer this:

- The DSR-1000N has UPnP services enabled by default... if you turn that off, can you still get to your DSP-W215?

Thanks!
Logged

riccio99

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: dsp-215 over internet
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2015, 03:16:37 AM »

thanks to you..

i disabled the UPnP services and i can still get the dsp. :(

Logged
Pages: [1] 2