D-Link Forums

D-Link Connected Home => DSP-W215 => Topic started by: riccio99 on April 01, 2015, 04:48:49 AM

Title: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 01, 2015, 04:48:49 AM
Hi all, i have two dsp-215. since i plugged them now on port 80 doing my public ip adress i can reach one of them!!!

even if on the firewall there is no rules about http.(i have a dsr-1000n).

i think it is a big problem!!

anyone have the same issue??
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: FurryNutz on April 01, 2015, 10:09:51 AM
Link>Welcome! (http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=48135.0)

You may need to set up a Virtual Server rule since you have more than one DSP unit. Multiple DSP units can't occupy the same port #.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: Kakashi::. on April 01, 2015, 11:33:51 AM
Hi all, i have two dsp-215. since i plugged them now on port 80 doing my public ip adress i can reach one of them!!!

even if on the firewall there is no rules about http.(i have a dsr-1000n).

i think it is a big problem!!

anyone have the same issue??


- Could you provide the firmware version for both units?
- Have you setup any port forwarding or virtual server rules?
- The DSR-1000N has UPnP services enabled by default... if you turn that off, can you still get to your DSP-W215?

The more information you can provide the better... Thanks!

Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 02, 2015, 03:55:37 AM
hi all, the firmware version of both units is 2.01b02

on dsr-1000n there is a port forwarding rule (80->80 on server ip address)

also changing ip rules (80 ->8080 on server ip address) it was visible the login page of dsp-215.

yesterday i found tht the problem was on dsp-215 tht i haven't setup scanning the qr code but i setup it "manually"

so i removed it from the my dlink app and with only one dsp (tht i setup scanning the qr code) is all ok.

the i removed it also from the app.

so...no dsp on the app.

then i added again the one tht "worked" this time with out scanni qr code and the login page of dsp come up on my public ip address and on the domain of the webserver.

i haven't try to add it again scanning the qr code. i'll do it tomorrow. it think in some way the problem is in scanning qr code or not.

i'll let u know what appens adding both of them with scanning code.

thx
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 04, 2015, 09:51:52 AM
Yes... setting up the two dsp scanning the qr code there is no problem.

I also found tht if i put the password on the login page the problem is resolved.

happy easter to all.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 04, 2015, 12:58:27 PM
No..problem not solved..

Sometime i have the right page responding on public ip address sometimes the dsp page
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 07, 2015, 05:13:28 AM
hi all...

i tried this:

setting 3 port forwarding rules.

i reserved 2 internal ip for the dsp.

add rules http from wan to lan allow always with port forwarding to webserver ip
add rules http from wan to lan blocked by schedule (all days all time) port forwaring ip of dsp1
add rules http from wan to lan blocked by schedule (all days all time) port forwaring ip of dsp2

trying to open the domain on the webserver i can't see nothing (ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT)
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: FurryNutz on April 07, 2015, 08:23:32 AM
I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 07, 2015, 03:41:27 PM
I have called.. they told me tobtry this.

But it doesnt work.

I think it is a very big problem. The dsp cannot be used if the user have port 80 open.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 08, 2015, 02:30:41 AM
here is the reply of my regional d-link support.

Dear Customer,

The product uses the following ports for Web  Server Services and mydlink 80 , 443 , 2047 , 2048 .
The port 80 can not be changed DSP side , please therefore to assign a different port management for the product DSR or other products that want to reach the outside.

So or i use the dsp and close the port 80 or i use the webserver and throw out the window two dsp (100 euros).

i think it is a crazy thing.


Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 08, 2015, 04:02:53 AM
other answer form dlink support:

The product DSP - W215 is an home user product so the use of the same is dedicated to this type of environment .
At the moment we confirm that it is not possible to change the default port in mydlink Home .

so or the dsp or the webser. if your an home user you cannot use a small webserver.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: FurryNutz on April 08, 2015, 07:31:06 AM
Thanks for positing the feed back. I presume that your configuration is just not supported.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 08, 2015, 01:07:25 PM
I simply have a webserver that work with port 80.

It seems tht all work until i dont connect with the app. So i think The problen is the app tht when it connect to dsp tell to the world tht i have dsp. I hope it will be solved. Port 80 is reserved port.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: Kakashi::. on April 08, 2015, 01:20:26 PM
I have called.. they told me tobtry this.

But it doesnt work.

I think it is a very big problem. The dsp cannot be used if the user have port 80 open.


Could you please answer this:

- The DSR-1000N has UPnP services enabled by default... if you turn that off, can you still get to your DSP-W215?

Thanks!
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 09, 2015, 03:16:37 AM
thanks to you..

i disabled the UPnP services and i can still get the dsp. :(

Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: Kakashi::. on April 09, 2015, 04:59:19 PM
Thanks for getting back to us, how about this:

- Could you provide the firmware version for both units?


D-Link USA does not support issues from outside our region, in this case, we don't even market the DSR-1000 in our region, so we can't test with the exact hardware, but we do market the other models in the DSR family and may help you check on the issue, assuming we can find the correct version of the firmware on any of the other DSR models. We fully support our DSP family of products, so no problems there. 
 
I suggest you keep putting pressure on your regional D-Link support team until you get better results. Ask to be escalated to at least a Level 3 support agent.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 09, 2015, 11:40:00 PM
Thx...  the firmware version of both DSP is 2.01b02.

THE DSR firmware is 2.02_WW

If you want i can test with a dsr 150 or dsr 250 or drs 500 or an "old" dir 855.

I think it is not a regional problem but a worlwide problem.

My regional support only said that an home user cannot have a webserver at home. I think that they cannot do nothing more then simply answer to simply problem.

I dont know how ask to escalate to a level 3 agent.

Thx a lot
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: riccio99 on April 14, 2015, 02:12:12 AM
Good morning,

from yesterday it all seems to work regularly. The problem 'mysteriously disappeared.

The only thing I did was to switch off the dsr-1000N and replace it with dir-855 configured as the dsr and worked regularly. So the problem was the dsr.

Then i switch on again the dsr and it  continued to works regullary.

i really don't know what happened.

Could be some settings were not regullary loaded on dsr.

Thx anyway for the attention.
Title: Re: dsp-215 over internet
Post by: FurryNutz on April 14, 2015, 07:07:14 AM
Glad its working. Let us know if you find out what configuration used works best.