• March 28, 2020, 08:46:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 11

Author Topic: Suddenly cannot view live camera feeds on Chrome or Firefox after Java Update  (Read 86195 times)

derbhile

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3

OK, I will call to at least let them know ... guess the more of us who call then they might put more focus on it.

I'm in the US on DCS-032LB1 camera.
I have updated the lastest firmware a few weeks ago
I did upgrade my Java, so I'm sure that's the issue.

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

"I'm in the US on DCS-032LB1 camera." - Can you re-confirm the model # please?

OK, I will call to at least let them know ... guess the more of us who call then they might put more focus on it.

I'm in the US on DCS-032LB1 camera.
I have updated the lastest firmware a few weeks ago
I did upgrade my Java, so I'm sure that's the issue.

Thanks
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

derbhile

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3

DCS-932LB1 ... apologies, typo on the other post.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

 ;)
DCS-932LB1 ... apologies, typo on the other post.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Rimshot

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29

Just want to remind folks that, while this gets sorted out, they can still get to advanced settings via their device IP address in the local network (ex. 192.168.x.x(x).   At least that's what I've been able to work with for now.....

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Users should check there browsers. Clear all caches. Close the browsser then re-open.
Ensure that any previously installed Java versions are removed first before installing the new version. Allow for a clean installation.
I'm getting word that Java v8.40 and FF 36.0.1 is working correctly and connecting to devices from remote WAN side.

I'll confirm this tomorrow from work.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

I just completed the following:
- Deleted all versions of Java shown in my "programs" listing
- cleared cache for Google Chrome and IE 11
- installed the latest Java version (did this by opening mydlink, clicking on one of my cameras and following instructions
   when it said I needed to install Java
- tried accessing remote cameras again

---> still same problem
Logged

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

UPDATE.....  I am now able to view dlink cams on my home network thru my Chrome browser, but not the dlink cams at the client's store from my home pc.... do I need to do anything to the pc(s) at the client's store to fix my viewing issue from my home pc?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Anyone seeing the following in the Java console?
java.net.SocketTimeoutException
   at sun.nio.ch.SocketAdaptor.connect(Unknown Source)
   at com.dlink.tunnel.connection.HttpConnection.connectHttpTunnel(Unknown Source)
   at com.dlink.tunnel.connection.HttpConnection.access$000(Unknown Source)
   at com.dlink.tunnel.connection.HttpConnection$1.call(Unknown Source)
   at com.dlink.tunnel.connection.HttpConnection$1.call(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

I still can't connect to the camera from work. Possible my work proxy could be causing an issue.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

Not seein' that.. here's what pops up when I try connecting to the store's cams...

Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@3beb11
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1131a97
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@197cd55
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@5b040f
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1f6ad03
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1779539
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@36bf91
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@afa59d
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1827886
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@f3ff52
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@161f500
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@5c170a
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@106c786
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@926cca
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@3dbaf0
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@69382
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@10d9fc1
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@ac5ed6
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1ef074f
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@44d2b8
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@197688b
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1b5c0c1
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@19155ab
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@15e169
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@135eae
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@19524a5
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@afe4ef
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1eedcdc
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1ad8cc0
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@1ce10bc
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@17a6e01
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@c16a5d
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@6b590f
Start DirectCheck: com.dlink.tunnel.TunnelWorker$HttpValidator@181f24e
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I see the same thing however only after a few lines, I get the SocketTimeout info.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

mine is still scrolling
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48507
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Might be that your devices at the store isn't fully connected? Are you connecting with any mobile apps to the store cameras?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

I can view the cams fine with my S5 using the MyDlink Lite app
Logged

RickALO

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61

This is really weird.. I can view the cameras I have on my local wireless network, using my web browsers, but I cannot access the web cams at the client's store via the web browsers.. and yet, I can view the web cams at the client's store using my MyDlink Lite droid app on my phone.... I've shut off all my extensions on my browsers, removed and reinstalled my Java version, and still no success.... it worked great after the Feb. 2nd update by my DLink, but quit working sometime around February 27th, 2015....
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 11