• November 11, 2019, 11:46:34 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: Using 868L with both channels  (Read 19569 times)

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2014, 12:06:51 PM »

Hi now i made the change and i'll get back soon
with response ;D
One more thing, how come i can't see both channels
2.4 and 5GHz on my iphone and other apple products
when i connect to my wifi? I now named them jango
and jango-5GHz?

In other words can i pick which channel i wan't to
connect to?
Logged

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2014, 12:08:30 PM »

Or can i use the same pre shared key for both channels?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2014, 12:09:58 PM »

Which iPhone do you have? Most iPhone don't support 5Ghz.

Once you have the SSID names set up, yes you can pick which radio SSID to connect to, depending if the device supports 5ghz or not.

Yes the PW shared key can be the same for each radio.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2014, 12:26:56 PM »

Ah,okay, so i can use the same PW for both channels:)

My Iphone is 4S and my wife and sons are iphone 5.

Is there a benefit in using the same PW for both channels?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2014, 12:28:08 PM »

Ya the 4S is a 2.4Ghz only phone. I don't know about the 5.

Yes, less hassle about using different PWs. Remember, Keep It Simple.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2014, 12:47:06 PM »

Ok i'll change it to the same PW for both:)

I'll be back :) :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2014, 01:08:09 PM »

 ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

cable2

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 299
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2014, 02:15:03 PM »

Hi, the iphone 5 is supposed to be dual band, so.....something should show. 
Logged

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2014, 10:55:14 AM »

Hi correct the iphon 5 shows both channel:)
But the wifes mac air still won't connect to the 5GHz/AC channel?
Only the 2.4 GHz she can connect too and i did set the same
password for both channels.

If you wan't i can show picture dumbs on my settings?


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2014, 11:06:03 AM »

Please post a pic here of your WiFi settings...Adding Screenshots In A Post
I presume the Mac Air is 5Ghz and AC mode supporting? Try single mode N on 5Ghz and test again with the Air.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2014, 11:38:54 AM »

Can you edit this post and copy and paste the IMG url links instead of the HTTP links...There is a option to select the link for FORUM use...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

jangodoggy

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #27 on: March 27, 2014, 11:59:24 AM »

Not shure how to do that and there is no
such option in imageshack?

Can't you use them as they are now?

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #28 on: March 27, 2014, 12:02:04 PM »

There is an IMG option on imageshack as I've used it to post pics here in the forums...having the HTTP links jsut makes it harder to review since you didn't include the hyper link option here in the forums. Third small button from the left, 2nd button row down.  ;D
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Using 868L with both channels
« Reply #29 on: March 27, 2014, 12:04:57 PM »

Change the 5Ghz Security from WPA2 Auto TPIK and AES to WPA2/AES Only.

Check to see if the Mac Air has any previous wifi profiles under networking. Remove them from the list. Turn OFF the WiFi on the Air then back ON. Then let it rescan for the 5Ghz radio..try to connect...
« Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 12:39:37 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5