• October 15, 2019, 07:51:37 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: just ordered one!  (Read 13402 times)

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2013, 04:07:18 PM »

Oh thank you:D!

Also for some reason not sure but I cant seem to get my phone to connect to AC or AC speeds. It connects fine at 5Ghz. But only at 300MBPS. Then I select AC only under wireless settings and phone can NOT connect at all.  The Phone is the ONLY device that supports AC which I don`t need it but could be cool to test if it worked.
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2013, 04:13:51 PM »

How about if you temp disable WiFi security, will it connect then as a test?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2013, 05:06:08 PM »

It was disabled when I was going to test it. Not to worried out where I live for security
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2013, 05:24:07 PM »

Is v1.01 FW avail? If so, can you load it up and test? D-link is going to test theres thats currenly at v1.01...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2013, 05:40:31 PM »

How is there a v1.01? There was never a v1.01. The earliest is V1.03 which is the inital firmware for this router

http://www.dlink.com/us/en/home-solutions/connect/routers/dir-850l-wireless-ac1200-dual-band-gigabit-cloud-router
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #20 on: August 08, 2013, 09:57:18 AM »

I got information that the one 850L they have tested with was using v1.01, I guess it was never posted or released. They said from what information they gave me that the ping times (ms) was higher on v1.01 than v1.07. They also said to keep with v1.07 for now as going backwards might break AC wireless modes. There lab in quite busy at the moment however hope to test FW in the next few days. So please be patient. I've asked for any other troubleshooting ideas for you.  ;)

Maybe someone can review your router settings with you using Link> teamviewer if your interested. Its safe and secure.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #21 on: August 08, 2013, 11:40:45 AM »

Can`t really do teamviewer most settings do a reboot of the router. I hooked up my DIR-601 and I`m gonna hook my DIR-850L into it so I can do better testing without cutting the entire household internet while testing :D My Ping today is WAY better so I`m not sure whats up with that. But that QOS system still sucks pretty bad. I think I`m just gonna return this. I have 60 days so I`m in no rush so today I got some time off so I`ll play around. Been thinking about using pfsense as my router but not sure yet.
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #22 on: August 08, 2013, 11:48:03 AM »

What are you ping times if you direct in to the ISP modem? Might help to check there as well.

 recommend that you have your ISP check the cabling going to the ISP modem, check signal levels going to the ISP modem. Check for t.v. line splitters and remove them as they can introduce noise on the line and lower the signal going to the ISP modem. Connecting to the ISP modem could result in a false positive as the signal to the modem could be just enough to that point then adding on a router, could see problems. The router operation is dependent upon getting good data flow from the ISP modem and the modem is dependent upon getting good signal from the ISP Service.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #23 on: August 08, 2013, 12:36:24 PM »

My Cableling and Cable Modem are perfect. I ran it myself as I have an OCD with my networking! haha. The Cable that runs that my Modem goes directly out the window and to the power line. No Switches no nothing a direct connection.



My signals are pretty dang good too for living 20min away from the local office out in the country side.
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #24 on: August 08, 2013, 12:41:30 PM »

Must be nice.  ::)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #25 on: August 08, 2013, 12:44:00 PM »

Must be nice.  ::)

:) The Cable Company knows I don`t like them touching my stuff:D haha.  I was the first in the small county to get anything more than 12 megs which is 25 megs in December of last year.

But ping when hooked to my cable modem and nothing else is only 1ms less than what I get with my DIR-601 which is fine.
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #26 on: August 08, 2013, 01:08:19 PM »

Ok, well the ping times I got from D-Link are in the mid to low hundreds using v1.01 then they updated to v1.07 and low 10s to 20's using google DNS addresses. They ran 3 concurrent ping windows using 3 different DNS addresses, one in each window.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hyelton

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • HuntersPad
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #27 on: August 09, 2013, 02:31:15 PM »

I have sadly returned this. Found me a DGL-4300 to play with for awhile :) Hope to have it next week
Logged
Current PC: MSI GE60, 128GB m-Sata, 750GB HD, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 2GB 650m, Windows 7 Pro.

Current Phone: Sony Xperia ZL

Internet Speed: 25Mb Down, 2Mb Up
Current Router:) : D-Link 826L

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: just ordered one!
« Reply #28 on: August 13, 2013, 10:05:26 AM »

Ok, sorry the 850L didn't work out for you. Enjoy the 4300.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2]