• July 17, 2019, 09:55:56 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Port Forwarding DIR-815  (Read 15772 times)

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2013, 12:55:40 PM »

guess ill just stick to hamachi then D: stupid xplornet
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2013, 01:03:17 PM »

If your ISP allows for more then one device on there network and they handle the routing, you could try this:
 Turning a router into an AP.

If you try this, you don't need to PF or use anything, it will just be a access point and switch as you'll be connected your LAN cable from the wall out let to the LAN port, NOT Internet or WAN port on the 815. You'll need to set up the routers IP address to 192.168.209.3 I think instead of the .50 in the sticky. Use the same IP addresses you posted in the picture. I thinking that if you can get the 815 in a AP mode and get it working as a pass thru, that maybe you won't have to PF.

Can try this if you want to.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #17 on: July 29, 2013, 01:23:52 PM »

i dont have a second router though so i guess we will just see. Anyway thanks for all your help. I live with my parents so i dont really have veto on all decisions lol. unless that page you linked me doesnt need 2 devices.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2013, 01:32:00 PM »

Doesn't need 2 devices, unless your parents are handling the Modem connection else where? You sure there isn't a modem some place else?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2013, 01:33:39 PM »

yep im sure. so do you have a skype we could message on because this is a little slow
Logged

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #20 on: July 29, 2013, 01:46:25 PM »

Doesn't need 2 devices, unless your parents are handling the Modem connection else where? You sure there isn't a modem some place else?

i just read on that article that you do need 2 devices. 1 your going to turn into a access point and the other to be the router. I only have 1 router. I am so lost
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #21 on: July 29, 2013, 01:47:56 PM »

What happens if you input 192.186.209.1 into a browser? Get anything?

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #22 on: July 29, 2013, 01:49:36 PM »

yea it wants me to log in im using the admin for username and no pass but i cant get i?
Logged

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #23 on: July 29, 2013, 01:54:31 PM »

What happens if you input 192.186.209.1 into a browser? Get anything?



the password for my router wont work in this window
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2013, 01:57:23 PM »

it won't, im just curious if you can connect to something with that address? It should be the ISP modem or router web page. Can you post a screen shot?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #25 on: July 29, 2013, 02:00:02 PM »

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/1094612_304473296366155_2081997214_o.jpg
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #26 on: July 29, 2013, 02:07:51 PM »

Ya, theres something there. Modem I presume. Either the ISP or your parents have control. Wish you could get in and see if there is a DMZ. This would help. Ya, your kind of stuck at the moment. Sorry.  :-\
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #27 on: July 29, 2013, 02:09:16 PM »

there is a demilitarized zone option in my router is that what you need?
Logged

TickTickBoom43

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #28 on: July 29, 2013, 02:13:05 PM »

i cant log on to that one page but on my router it has a DMZ option here is a pic https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/1004669_304477773032374_881412245_n.jpg
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Port Forwarding DIR-815
« Reply #29 on: July 29, 2013, 02:15:33 PM »

We need access the the DMZ on the modem, not the router.  :-\
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 [2] 3