• August 23, 2019, 10:00:19 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Access to DNS343 page  (Read 5814 times)

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Access to DNS343 page
« on: July 07, 2013, 08:17:00 AM »

Hi,

I have been able to access my dns343 web login page when I am within the country. However, when I am out of the country, I am still able to access the page but I am unable to login .When I try to login, it would go back to the same login page again on the first try and on the second try, it would simply say that another user has logged in.

What seems to be the problem? Is there some ports I should open for access when I am out of the country?

Thanks.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2013, 10:15:40 AM »

You are able to access your DNS-343 remotely (i.e. from a remote location outside of your LAN) from within the country?  Or are you accessing the DNS-343 locally from within your LAN?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2013, 08:02:45 PM »

i am able to access it remotely (not within lan environment) if I am within the country. Once I am out of the country, I am able to access the login page but each time I clicked login, I get back to the same login page again.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2013, 04:26:05 AM »

Do you always use the same PC accessing the DNS-343 from within the country and a different PC from outside the country? I'm wondering if this could be a simple browser cache issue.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2013, 06:58:28 AM »

different pc, and i always clear cache. also tried on ipad, iphone but the results are the same.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2013, 07:13:30 AM »

I'm at a loss here.  Unless you're always using the same overseas ISP and they are blocking you, I'm not sure what can be causing this.  Did you try another browser?  Try Firefox.

Let me bring one of our resident networking experts into the discussion . . .   :-\ ???  :-\
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 07:15:57 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47711
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2013, 07:17:23 AM »

  • What model is your main host router?
  • What region are you located?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2013, 08:31:26 AM »

I am not sure if it's the ISP blocking... but the ISP are different.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2013, 09:56:32 AM »

I am not sure if it's the ISP blocking... but the ISP are different.

Are you out of the country now?  Can you try Firefox? (I am presuming you used IE for your prior attempts)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2013, 02:42:31 PM »

No. I am always using Chrome.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #10 on: July 08, 2013, 05:47:24 PM »

No. I am always using Chrome.

Next time you are away, I suggest you try Firefox and IE.  Since you are using a different PC, ISP, and router when you are away, there are a myriad of variables that need tobe considered to properly troubleshoot.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

df78

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #11 on: July 08, 2013, 07:15:37 PM »

Let me try it in two weeks to come. tks.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Access to DNS343 page
« Reply #12 on: July 09, 2013, 05:09:29 AM »

I suspect the issue is related to either your browser, OS/installed components that impact the browser, or some router configuration. The first two are more likely the cause.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC