D-Link Forums

D-Link Network Storage => DNS-343 => Topic started by: df78 on July 07, 2013, 08:17:00 AM

Title: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 07, 2013, 08:17:00 AM
Hi,

I have been able to access my dns343 web login page when I am within the country. However, when I am out of the country, I am still able to access the page but I am unable to login .When I try to login, it would go back to the same login page again on the first try and on the second try, it would simply say that another user has logged in.

What seems to be the problem? Is there some ports I should open for access when I am out of the country?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 07, 2013, 10:15:40 AM
You are able to access your DNS-343 remotely (i.e. from a remote location outside of your LAN) from within the country?  Or are you accessing the DNS-343 locally from within your LAN?
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 07, 2013, 08:02:45 PM
i am able to access it remotely (not within lan environment) if I am within the country. Once I am out of the country, I am able to access the login page but each time I clicked login, I get back to the same login page again.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 08, 2013, 04:26:05 AM
Do you always use the same PC accessing the DNS-343 from within the country and a different PC from outside the country? I'm wondering if this could be a simple browser cache issue.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 08, 2013, 06:58:28 AM
different pc, and i always clear cache. also tried on ipad, iphone but the results are the same.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 08, 2013, 07:13:30 AM
I'm at a loss here.  Unless you're always using the same overseas ISP and they are blocking you, I'm not sure what can be causing this.  Did you try another browser?  Try Firefox.

Let me bring one of our resident networking experts into the discussion . . .   :-\ ???  :-\
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: FurryNutz on July 08, 2013, 07:17:23 AM

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 08, 2013, 08:31:26 AM
I am not sure if it's the ISP blocking... but the ISP are different.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 08, 2013, 09:56:32 AM
I am not sure if it's the ISP blocking... but the ISP are different.

Are you out of the country now?  Can you try Firefox? (I am presuming you used IE for your prior attempts)
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 08, 2013, 02:42:31 PM
No. I am always using Chrome.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 08, 2013, 05:47:24 PM
No. I am always using Chrome.

Next time you are away, I suggest you try Firefox and IE.  Since you are using a different PC, ISP, and router when you are away, there are a myriad of variables that need tobe considered to properly troubleshoot.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: df78 on July 08, 2013, 07:15:37 PM
Let me try it in two weeks to come. tks.
Title: Re: Access to DNS343 page
Post by: JavaLawyer on July 09, 2013, 05:09:29 AM
I suspect the issue is related to either your browser, OS/installed components that impact the browser, or some router configuration. The first two are more likely the cause.