• November 12, 2019, 12:35:08 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work  (Read 128538 times)

s10stealth

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« on: April 15, 2013, 07:43:31 PM »

DCS-932L, solid red light, WPS light glows blue then goes out, and 'reset' doesn't work.

I've set up (2) DCS-930L's with the same network cable, no issues.

Paperweight?  :'(
Logged

jeaves726

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2013, 03:50:07 PM »

I'm having the same issue.  Any solutions?  LED is solid red.  The camera will not respond to the reset button or being plugged in by Ethernet cable.  I have used multiple cables to make sure it isn't a bad cable.  The camera also gets pretty hot when it's plugged in for any length of time.  It's looking like a useless piece of plastic now.

Any ideas?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2013, 07:36:09 PM »

What firmware version are you using? Is the Wizard software you used to configure the camera compatible with the firmware that you have installed?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

ram4784

  • Guest
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2013, 02:28:51 PM »

I'm having the same issue with the solid red light.
Also, can't find original setup wizard that came with camera.
I'm assuming it won't respond because the wizard I downloaded from dlink is much newer than the firmware still on the camera. Correct????

Where can I get an old setup wizard to match a camera that's several years old?

Can't download new firmware because the green light never comes on after many many many attempts.

Thanks.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2013, 05:02:22 AM »

If you wire the camera directly to your router, can you access the web UI through your PC to update the firmware? Did you try performing a factory reset? DCS-9XX - Factory Reset Procedure

You can download prior Wizard setup software versions here: http://tsd.dlink.com.tw/ (Just make sure you choose the correct region -- ww = worldwide, NA = north america, etc.)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

ram4784

  • Guest
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2013, 06:43:32 AM »

I can access the web UI (My DLink?), but my camera is shown as "Off Line". Nothing I do can get it to reconnect. (should I delete it and somehow start over?) I'm guessing that as long as it's off line I cannot upgrade the firmware, correct?

Factory reset it many many times. Still have red light for 6 seconds, blinks red 3 times then shows red constantly.

I downloaded previous version of setup wizard, then unzipped them and double click on "autorun", message comes up about potential harm from .exe file, told it to go ahead then message comes up that says it cannot connect to web page (?), although I can manually go to any web page and my internet connection is ok. I tried downloading and running several versions of the wizard all with the same results.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2013, 06:50:18 AM »

Open an IE browser on a PC connected to the same LAN as your DCS-932L and enter the camera IP address as the URL. This will bring up the DCS-932L web UI login page.

DCS-9XX - Upgrading DCS-9XX Firmware
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2013, 06:53:21 AM »

As a followup to my last post:

Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

ram4784

  • Guest
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #8 on: August 08, 2013, 08:02:04 AM »

My guess this camera is "fried". I can't even get it to obtain an ip address from my router.  Unless you got a magic bullet to revive it.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2013, 08:42:18 AM »

Is the camera connected to your router via wired connection?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

ram4784

  • Guest
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2013, 09:10:04 AM »

Yes, I'm afraid so and I've tried several different cables.  :-\
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2013, 09:19:39 AM »

If you performed a factory reset and still can't get to the web UI through a direct connection, and the router can't see the device (looking at the router UI device table), then the device may be rendered inoperable.

At any point while the camera was working, did you try to upgrade the firmware through a wireless connection that broke during the upgrade process? That sort of scenario can break the camera.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

ram4784

  • Guest
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2013, 09:43:07 AM »

No. Never tried a firmware update at any time.
The camera was working fine until earlier this week (wirelessly).
Then I got a new router and it quit working. That's when I started again to get it going.
After a factory reset it became "inactive" on my dlink web site.
Now all this, just dead I guess. Wired connection must be broken.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #13 on: August 08, 2013, 09:55:20 AM »

Can you connect the camera to your old router to access and update the firmware?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DCS-932L, solid red light, 'reset' don't work
« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2013, 10:17:03 AM »

What model router did you get?  ???

No. Never tried a firmware update at any time.
The camera was working fine until earlier this week (wirelessly).
Then I got a new router and it quit working. That's when I started again to get it going.
After a factory reset it became "inactive" on my dlink web site.
Now all this, just dead I guess. Wired connection must be broken.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1] 2 3 4