• September 18, 2019, 12:46:52 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DCS Network Cameras - Factory Reset Procedure  (Read 25253 times)

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
DCS Network Cameras - Factory Reset Procedure
« on: April 13, 2012, 11:41:39 AM »

This procedure describes the steps required to reset a D-Link network camera to the factory default settings.

Procedure

While the D-Link network camera is powered-up, use a paper clip to press and hold the recessed reset button on the rear of the camera for > 8 seconds. This procedure will erase all user and configuration settings, but will not remove the currently installed firmware version.

Notes

  • The Reset Button location may vary on different D-Link network camera models. Please refer to the D-Link network camera user manual to determine the Reset Button location for a specific D-Link network camera model.
  • Creating a Configuration Settings file prior to performing this procedure will enable you to quickly restore all user settings.

Additional Resources

« Last Edit: December 19, 2014, 04:59:39 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC