• September 18, 2014, 12:38:09 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Cannot Connect to internet through router  (Read 3190 times)

efornell

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Cannot Connect to internet through router
« on: February 15, 2011, 01:19:22 PM »

Hey guys, I bought a Dlink Dir-601, I was able to connect to the internet when we were with our last internet provider but after we switched companies it no longer connects to the internet. I've tried power cycling my system, updating the firmware, factory defaulting it, resetting it with the button on the back but no luck yet  ??? Any info would be appreciated
Logged

kensiko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Cannot Connect to internet through router
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 06:08:31 AM »

For any issue, look at this topic:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=37625.0
« Last Edit: March 16, 2011, 06:10:39 AM by kensiko »
Logged

hernandosimmons

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cannot Connect to internet through router
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 11:24:24 PM »

Any luck bub? Having the same problem, maybe these routers are just junk?  :o
Logged

kensiko

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Cannot Connect to internet through router
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2011, 07:53:53 AM »

The original firmware was never stable for me, needed a reboot each day. Maybe yes, the original firmware is almost junk.

But with the dd-wrt firmware, I have an up-time of 17 days now, never would have imagined that it would make such difference.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27988
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: Cannot Connect to internet through router
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2011, 07:52:02 AM »

Any luck bub? Having the same problem, maybe these routers are just junk?  :o

What ISP service do you have? DSL or Cable?
What ISP modem do you have? Stand alone or does it have a built in router?
How are you connecting to the 601? Wired or wireless. Wired is preferred, specially for gaming.
Is QoS set up?
Is Firwall set up?
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting