• December 07, 2019, 12:44:38 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Button missing  (Read 3130 times)

Burdyle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Button missing
« on: December 29, 2010, 10:10:00 AM »

Hello!

For some weird reason, the "reset to default" (or something like that - The button left to the "Modify settings button") button on the Network Access page has disappeared.

I tried resetting my NAS to factory default, but the button still isn't there.

Is there anything I can do to make it reappear?

Thanks!
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Button missing
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 10:37:42 AM »

The "Network Access" page doesn't contain a "Modify Settings" button.  Can you post a screen shot of the page you are referencing?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Burdyle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Button missing
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 08:21:50 PM »

Oops, I meant "Save Settings" :P

Oh well, here the screenshot anyways :



There used to be a long "Reset Network Access List" button left to the "Save Settings" button.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Button missing
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2010, 05:07:24 AM »

Thanks for posting the screen shot.  My "Network Settings" page looks identical to yours and I'm using FW v1.04.  The DNS-343 product manual also contains a screen shot of the "Network Settings" page and the Reset to Default" button is not there either.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, 05:14:25 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

info1033

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Button missing
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2010, 10:55:52 PM »

If you go under the "Maintenance" Tab, and then choose the row "System", there is a button called "Restore" for the "Restore to Factory Default Settings".

Is that what you are looking for?
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Button missing
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2010, 09:02:21 AM »

If you go under the "Maintenance" Tab, and then choose the row "System", there is a button called "Restore" for the "Restore to Factory Default Settings".

Is that what you are looking for?

I'm inclined to think he already knows about that button, as he earlier stated that he reset the DNS-343 FW to the factory defaults.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC