D-Link Forums

D-Link Network Storage => DNS-343 => Topic started by: Burdyle on December 29, 2010, 10:10:00 AM

Title: Button missing
Post by: Burdyle on December 29, 2010, 10:10:00 AM
Hello!

For some weird reason, the "reset to default" (or something like that - The button left to the "Modify settings button") button on the Network Access page has disappeared.

I tried resetting my NAS to factory default, but the button still isn't there.

Is there anything I can do to make it reappear?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Button missing
Post by: JavaLawyer on December 29, 2010, 10:37:42 AM
The "Network Access" page doesn't contain a "Modify Settings" button.  Can you post a screen shot of the page you are referencing?
Title: Re: Button missing
Post by: Burdyle on December 29, 2010, 08:21:50 PM
Oops, I meant "Save Settings" :P

Oh well, here the screenshot anyways :

(http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/1212/capturencw.png)

There used to be a long "Reset Network Access List" button left to the "Save Settings" button.
Title: Re: Button missing
Post by: JavaLawyer on December 30, 2010, 05:07:24 AM
Thanks for posting the screen shot.  My "Network Settings" page looks identical to yours and I'm using FW v1.04.  The DNS-343 product manual also contains a screen shot of the "Network Settings" page and the Reset to Default" button is not there either.
Title: Re: Button missing
Post by: info1033 on December 30, 2010, 10:55:52 PM
If you go under the "Maintenance" Tab, and then choose the row "System", there is a button called "Restore" for the "Restore to Factory Default Settings".

Is that what you are looking for?
Title: Re: Button missing
Post by: JavaLawyer on December 31, 2010, 09:02:21 AM
If you go under the "Maintenance" Tab, and then choose the row "System", there is a button called "Restore" for the "Restore to Factory Default Settings".

Is that what you are looking for?

I'm inclined to think he already knows about that button, as he earlier stated that he reset the DNS-343 FW to the factory defaults.