• September 26, 2020, 02:53:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems  (Read 9213 times)

mcduarte2000

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • Miguel Duarte
DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« on: March 02, 2008, 05:11:52 AM »

Is any user around here using a combination of DIR-655 and ADSL2+ modem? Which are you using and giving you a good experience?

I was thinking in connecting the unit with a DSL-320T. Is anybody here using this modem without trouble with the DIR-655?

Thanks!

Miguel
Logged

icerabbit

  • Guest
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 03:03:11 PM »

I have my DIR-655 and an ADSL2+ modem provided by the ISP.

"ZHONE" printed on top. Label at the bottom reads: XAVi Technologies Corporation X5821.

I am not experiencing any issues between the router and the modem.

My only issue has been initially that the 10mb connection with this new modem seems to be more finicky than the 5mb one wit the old clunker of a modem. After the ISP tweaked the modem twice the connection seems very stable now. But again, that was only an ISP networking issue towards the modem.
Logged

Smeden2

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2008, 11:43:35 AM »

Im using 655 and a Zyxel P-660H-D1, never any problems.
Logged

frained

  • Guest
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2008, 08:28:12 PM »

DIR-655 + Thomson Speedtouch 536 v6, no problems.
Logged

Doc_Octopus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2008, 08:43:04 AM »

Netgear DM111P. Work fine.
Logged

EddieZ

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2008, 02:19:51 AM »

Speedtouch 780

No problem whatsoever
Logged
DIR-655 H/W: A2 FW: 1.33

wiak

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2008, 06:50:08 PM »

i use a Speedtouch ADSL/2+ 546i and works fine in bridge mode ;P
Logged

EddieZ

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2008, 11:50:52 PM »

Using a Speedtouch 780W. No problems, works flawlessly.
Logged
DIR-655 H/W: A2 FW: 1.33