D-Link Forums

The Graveyard - Products No Longer Supported => DIR-655 => Routers => Europe DIR-655 => Topic started by: mcduarte2000 on March 02, 2008, 05:11:52 AM

Title: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: mcduarte2000 on March 02, 2008, 05:11:52 AM
Is any user around here using a combination of DIR-655 and ADSL2+ modem? Which are you using and giving you a good experience?

I was thinking in connecting the unit with a DSL-320T. Is anybody here using this modem without trouble with the DIR-655?

Thanks!

Miguel
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: icerabbit on March 30, 2008, 03:03:11 PM
I have my DIR-655 and an ADSL2+ modem provided by the ISP.

"ZHONE" printed on top. Label at the bottom reads: XAVi Technologies Corporation X5821.

I am not experiencing any issues between the router and the modem.

My only issue has been initially that the 10mb connection with this new modem seems to be more finicky than the 5mb one wit the old clunker of a modem. After the ISP tweaked the modem twice the connection seems very stable now. But again, that was only an ISP networking issue towards the modem.
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: Smeden2 on April 01, 2008, 11:43:35 AM
Iīm using 655 and a Zyxel P-660H-D1, never any problems.
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: frained on May 16, 2008, 08:28:12 PM
DIR-655 + Thomson Speedtouch 536 v6, no problems.
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: Doc_Octopus on May 17, 2008, 08:43:04 AM
Netgear DM111P. Work fine.
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: EddieZ on July 13, 2008, 02:19:51 AM
Speedtouch 780

No problem whatsoever
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: wiak on September 25, 2008, 06:50:08 PM
i use a Speedtouch ADSL/2+ 546i and works fine in bridge mode ;P
Title: Re: DIR-655 & ADSL2+ modems
Post by: EddieZ on September 25, 2008, 11:50:52 PM
Using a Speedtouch 780W. No problems, works flawlessly.