• September 26, 2020, 02:41:51 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Error: Server Code 130, Status Code 400 when trying to save Automations  (Read 148 times)

SmartCookie

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8

Hi there
I'm enjoying the upgrade to the app, much better than before.

The only issue I have lately is that when I try and save my Automations it gives me the following error:

Error: Server Code 130,  Status Code 400

Any ideas?
I have about 12 Automations, I hope its not a limit??
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49211
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Error: Server Code 130, Status Code 400 when trying to save Automations
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2020, 09:42:48 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this.
Link> Tech Support Contact Information
We find that chat/phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2543
Re: Error: Server Code 130, Status Code 400 when trying to save Automations
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2020, 07:54:32 AM »

I was getting this error every time I launched the app (Android). I uninstalled the app, rebooted the phone, and reinstalled. It went away. I did not have any settings other than motion detection (record to cloud).
Logged

SmartCookie

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error: Server Code 130, Status Code 400 when trying to save Automations
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2020, 05:38:31 AM »

@GreenBay42 - Were you definitely getting error 130 or were you perhaps getting error 120? Someone else on this forum was getting error 120 on starting app also.

I tried uninstalling app and restarting my Android phone, then reinstalled app again - no luck. I also uninstalled app on my Android tablet, restarted device and reinstalled dlink app - no luck.

I then deleted all my devices and registered app under a new email. I added some of my devices(spotlight cam and 5 motion sensors), I added Automations but could not get past 12 Automations again without getting the Server Code 130 Error again.

I contacted Support and gave them screenshots and they are going to try and replicate and review and see what brings on the error.

I really hope we're not limited to 12 Automations....has anyone managed to get past 12?

I will keep you updated with the progress.

« Last Edit: September 19, 2020, 07:13:14 PM by SmartCookie »
Logged