• March 06, 2021, 08:30:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?  (Read 2714 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #15 on: December 20, 2020, 09:21:42 AM »

Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

puttaw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #16 on: December 20, 2020, 10:12:06 AM »

Its the connection between the two routers with cabel or what connections can I use?
Can I have the second router beside the first router just so I can use more wifi clients for the coverage is good in the house.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2020, 10:16:55 AM by puttaw »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #17 on: December 20, 2020, 10:13:46 AM »

Cable is needed
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

puttaw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #18 on: December 20, 2020, 10:19:12 AM »

Can I have the second router beside the first router just so I can use more wifi clients for the coverage is good in the house.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #19 on: December 20, 2020, 10:28:23 AM »

No. It's recommended to have the 2ndary router in AP mode placed about 30 feet or more away from the main host routers wifi.
Also need to use far apart channels, between the two routers, Channel 1 on the main host router and channel 11 on the 2ndary router in AP mode. Same with 5Ghz channels.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

puttaw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #20 on: December 20, 2020, 12:06:42 PM »

Where can I find these settings in each router?...channel 1 and 11 and AP?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49531
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #21 on: December 20, 2020, 08:51:20 PM »

Under Wireless Settings on each units web page.

You'll need to disable Smart Connect on each.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

puttaw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #22 on: December 23, 2020, 05:06:18 AM »

Why does it only show a maximum of 64 clients both in the app and via the computer when it is said that it can handle 119 clients? ... what am I doing wrong or what is wrong?
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 11 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2615
Re: How many clients can connect to DIR-3060?
« Reply #23 on: December 30, 2020, 07:46:38 AM »

I believe the app can only display 64 clients. How many devices do you have? Having more than 40 is very rare. You should probably wire in an access point or 2 to spread it out. Router will prob get overloaded even though the chipset specs show up to 119 supported clients - but it all depends on bandwidth being used and interference/distance/WiFi quality.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]