• September 22, 2020, 02:53:59 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: VLAN configuration  (Read 633 times)

mooonshadow88

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
VLAN configuration
« on: August 02, 2020, 09:45:32 AM »

Hi@ll,

I'm trying to configure VLAN's on DGS-1100-8P. What I need to achieve si really simple: ports 1 to 6 on VLAN 192 and ports 7 and 8 on VLAN 100. Each VLAN should behave as a physical switch completly independent one to the other.



Configuration done on DSG-1100-08P:



Everthing seems to work "OK" but sometimes router loses internet connection and if you ping the router LAN ip from a computer on P2 (same IP subnet), 50% of the packets are lost.

Any ideas? I'm totally lost ...

Thanks in advance
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49204
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: VLAN configuration
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2020, 10:42:27 AM »

What is the mfr and model# of the ONT and Host router?

What FW version is currently loaded on the DSG switch?

Do you get full ISP speeds with out the switch or with out the VLAN configuration?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mooonshadow88

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VLAN configuration
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2020, 10:47:26 AM »

What is the mfr and model# of the ONT and Host router?

ONT is UBIQUITI Networks UFiber Nano G in bridge mode and router is asus rt-ac87u

What FW version is currently loaded on the DSG switch?

Ver 1.00.B035

Do you get full ISP speeds with out the switch or with out the VLAN configuration?

if i use a poe injector (plugged into wall) and an unmanaged switch (ONT is not connected to it) works perfectly fine
Logged

mooonshadow88

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VLAN configuration
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2020, 11:43:50 AM »

I think I figured it out.

My ISP delivers VLAN 6 through FTTH. I have configured a new VLAN with ID 6 and tagged ASUS WAN port and Ubiquity port on switch as tagged:



Works fine now. Asus router connects to internet and I have two "virtual switches".
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49204
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: VLAN configuration (RESOLVED)
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2020, 09:11:09 PM »

Glad you figured it out.
Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mooonshadow88

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: VLAN configuration
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2020, 04:46:16 AM »

is there any way to configure 2 more VLAN ID's on ports 7 and 8?

Logged