• September 25, 2020, 01:48:27 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Vlan 101  (Read 1060 times)

BentRask

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Vlan 101
« on: June 09, 2020, 11:02:36 AM »

Does the Dlink Dir 878 support Vlan 101 as my new internet provider use that?

Best Regards
BentRask
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49209
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Vlan 101
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2020, 11:06:10 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

Review the user manual for VLAN information. I don't believe the 878 has VLAN support.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

BentRask

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Vlan 101
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2020, 11:38:29 AM »

I have a fiber connection through Hiper in denmark. Firmvare version is 1,20

if Vlan 101 is supported, i don't need the xyxel router that Hiper has send me to use.

I think it is supported, as i saw this
https://global.dlink.com.sg/faq/faq_pdfs/DIR-878/How-to-configure-VLAN-on-DIR-878.pdf
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49209
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Vlan 101
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2020, 11:50:36 AM »

Give that a try and see how it works for you. Let us know.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

ener_dk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Vlan 101
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2020, 11:12:44 PM »

Hi BentRask,

I have exactly the same connection as you and I have tried with the DIR-878.
It works but if I do a speed test with both iperf3 and Speedtest.net I can not get the speed higher than around 200-300 mbps on a cat6 cable connection.
But it I connect the ISP Zyxel router it easily gives me speeds from 800-1000 mbps.

I don't know if its something in the settings that I'm missing but currently I'm using the Zyxel VMG3925-B10B instead of the D-Link DIR-878.
I have set the vlan to 101.

BR
Ener_dk
Logged