• December 09, 2019, 10:11:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: firmware page not displayed correctly  (Read 369 times)

abjt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
firmware page not displayed correctly
« on: September 30, 2019, 05:16:25 AM »

I have Dlink DIR600 router, I wanted to use it as Repeater to extend my Wifi range, so I flashed DD-WRT as DIR600 does not have this functionality
After flash I could use DD-WRT firmware page to setup to use it as repeater however there was no internet hence I flashed it again but now when try to login to firmware page using IP 192.168.1.1 I am not getting it displayed correctly it is showing few dots vertically then three boxes which I think are username, password then change password button. there are no labels nothing.
I tried giving new password then change password button but nothing happens.
Please let me know how to bring back the original DIR600 firmware


Please help
Thank you
« Last Edit: September 30, 2019, 05:18:26 AM by abjt »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 09:35:08 AM »

Please refer to the DD-WRT web site for help and information regarding there FW.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

abjt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2019, 10:56:32 PM »

Thank you for quick reply.

Is there a way to get back to original dir600 FW using any method?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2019, 12:46:59 PM »

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

abjt

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2019, 01:20:39 AM »

Thanks a lot. I am able to restore the original DIR600 firmware after following the instructions given in the link.

Now I have another question - is it possible to use this DIR-600 router as repeater to extend my wifi range, if yes, could you please guide me how to do it? or point me to a link for reference. I tried searching for DIR-600 but could not find it.

Thanks in advance.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2251
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2019, 06:13:49 AM »

I do not believe the DIR-600 has repeater functionality. Looking through a couple manuals it does not look like there are any non-router functions.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: firmware page not displayed correctly
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2019, 06:37:42 AM »

The 600 doesn't support repeater or extender mode.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting