• July 22, 2019, 01:15:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: 3.11 firmware & nat type 1 ?  (Read 653 times)

ayshanou

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
3.11 firmware & nat type 1 ?
« on: March 09, 2019, 02:54:31 AM »

hello everyone, I am new member

my router was on 3.03 fw and ps4 was able to use nat type 1
when I upgrade to 3.11 the connection in ps4 (pppoe) failed !

How can I fix it or downgrade to 3.03 again ?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47583
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: 3.11 firmware & nat type 1 ?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2019, 10:26:59 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?
  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • Check cable between Modem and Router, swap out to be sure. Link> Cat6 is recommended.
  • Check ISP MTU requirements, Cable is usually 1500, DSL is around 1492 down to 1472. Call the ISP and ask. Link>Checking MTU Values
  • For DSL/PPPoE connections on the router, ensure that "Always ON" option is enabled.
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ayshanou

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 3.11 firmware & nat type 1 ?
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2019, 03:15:03 AM »

thank you for your reply

-No I did not "factory reset before or after update"
- Isp modem huawei G-240W-B
- bridge done between my ISP modem & dir822 using cat 6 cable and I disabled internet in ISP modem
- I set accurate mtu value for PS4
- always on choice set
- Isp modem using 192.168.1.1 dhcp ip , dir822 using 192.168.0.1, shall I put the dhcp ip for dir822 192.168.1.1 ?
- I am using dmz in dir822 for ps4
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47583
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: 3.11 firmware & nat type 1 ?
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2019, 09:09:11 AM »

What region are you located?

Do a factory reset and set up from scratch on the 822. Walk thru the setup wizard on the 822.
Remove the PS4 from the DMZ.

The most NAT type you'll see on PS with a router between the modem and router in the mix is NAT Type 2.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting