• April 19, 2019, 09:15:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ  (Read 947 times)

rhenzkiejung

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« on: January 18, 2019, 01:09:30 AM »

Hi guys!
   I'm just a new member here, just trying to figure out on how can I fix my DIR-822. So my problem is that I can't broadcast 5ghz SSID.
  Any idea guys? I would really appreciate it, thanks!!

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2019, 06:50:53 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

So the 5Ghz SSID is not being seen on a wifi scanner on a device?
« Last Edit: January 18, 2019, 06:55:52 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 9 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1980
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2019, 07:16:50 AM »

What revision router do you have? I do not believe the US version has repeater mode on it.
Logged

rhenzkiejung

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2019, 05:41:16 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

So the 5Ghz SSID is not being seen on a wifi scanner on a device?

H/W VER: B1 F/W VER: 2.02(KR)
Thanks for noticing my post. So my router can provide 2.4ghz/5ghz band and  when it comes to repeater mode there are two options scan for 2.4ghz/5ghz but even I scan for 5ghz, 5ghz wifi cannot be broadcasted it only shows 2.4ghz. Just to clarify, I can detect the 5ghz SSID of this modem but I wasn't able to repeat my 5ghz wifi
Logged

rhenzkiejung

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2019, 05:42:43 AM »

What revision router do you have? I do not believe the US version has repeater mode on it.
Hey thanks for noticing my post. Yes it has repeater mode but I can't repeat 5ghz, it only shows 2.4ghz even I scan for 5ghz.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2019, 12:21:56 PM »

What region are you located?

Are you using a different wireless router in front of the DIR router?



Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

So the 5Ghz SSID is not being seen on a wifi scanner on a device?

H/W VER: B1 F/W VER: 2.02(KR)
Thanks for noticing my post. So my router can provide 2.4ghz/5ghz band and  when it comes to repeater mode there are two options scan for 2.4ghz/5ghz but even I scan for 5ghz, 5ghz wifi cannot be broadcasted it only shows 2.4ghz. Just to clarify, I can detect the 5ghz SSID of this modem but I wasn't able to repeat my 5ghz wifi
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

rhenzkiejung

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2019, 04:20:29 AM »

What region are you located?

Are you using a different wireless router in front of the DIR router?



Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

So the 5Ghz SSID is not being seen on a wifi scanner on a device?

H/W VER: B1 F/W VER: 2.02(KR)
Thanks for noticing my post. So my router can provide 2.4ghz/5ghz band and  when it comes to repeater mode there are two options scan for 2.4ghz/5ghz but even I scan for 5ghz, 5ghz wifi cannot be broadcasted it only shows 2.4ghz. Just to clarify, I can detect the 5ghz SSID of this modem but I wasn't able to repeat my 5ghz wifi

I'm from Philippines. No I am not using a different router in front of DIR router, and when I use my phone to connect to the 5ghz SSID  the same spot where the DIR router is located at, I can connect to the 5ghz SSID.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DIR-822 REPEATER MODE DOESNT BROADCAST 5GHZ
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2019, 09:53:58 AM »

The 822-US model router sold here in the USA doesn't support repeater mode. D-Link may have a similar model for your region that may.

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this.
Link> Tech Support Contact Information
We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!