• October 20, 2018, 06:57:49 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Cam keep fail at binding  (Read 322 times)

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Cam keep fail at binding
« on: September 30, 2018, 05:42:48 PM »

Got this cam for around 5 months, everything was fine but occasionally having the issues that it got disconnected. Last night I got the same problem and I decided to remove and add it back to mydlink Android app, after removing, I couldn't add it back, it just stuck at binding and got time out. Need some advice on this. Thanks in advancd
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2018, 07:01:39 AM »

Any status on this? Were you cable to get the camera working in the app?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2018, 07:54:25 AM »

It managed to work for 1 week after I leaving it alone for 1 day, but it's down again now. Based on the technical support, this cam only can setup via phone and not via pc. Tried LAN setup but it failed too
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2018, 08:23:35 AM »

Do you have a Apple mobile device you can use to set up? Barrow a neighbor, friend for families Apple device by chance?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2018, 09:17:57 AM »

I have a iPhone 8Plus. So I will use the same mydlink app to setup again or should I use any other app for setup?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2018, 09:42:11 AM »

Ok, please try that app. Can see if mydlink Lite app works. Not sure if this app supports this model camera though.  ???
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2018, 09:48:26 AM »

Oh ok. I will try it out again after I reach home from work in 5hours. Thanks for the advices
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2018, 10:55:46 AM »

 ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2018, 10:57:21 AM »

The cam seems to be back to normal again. No idea why is it having so much downtime. Really wondering if is my cam faulty or the server having problems
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2018, 11:20:03 AM »

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
What wireless modes are you using?
What is the distance between the Camera and the main host router?
How many other wireless devices do you have connected to the main host router?
  • Any 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz cordless house phones or WiFi APs near by that maybe causing interferences?
  • Any other WiFi routers in the area that maybe causing interferences? Link> Use a WiFi Scanner to find out. How many?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

alvinkh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2018, 06:02:37 PM »

What Mfr and model is the main host router?  Linksys EA7500
What wireless modes are you using? 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz but mainly connected to 2.4Ghz
What is the distance between the Camera and the main host router? It's just beside each other less than 1m away
How many other wireless devices do you have connected to the main host router?  Over 10 devices 😅
  • Any 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz cordless house phones or WiFi APs near by that maybe causing interferences?
none in the house
  • Any other WiFi routers in the area that maybe causing interferences? Link> Use a WiFi Scanner to find out. How many?
will need to check on this
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46015
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: Cam keep fail at binding
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2018, 06:35:26 PM »

So try about 6 meters away from the router? 1Mb maybe too close...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!