Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Embed DCS-920 video into web page?  (Read 5579 times)
BMLenertz
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« on: August 18, 2009, 02:04:46 PM »

Does anyone know how I can embed the video stream from my DCS-920 into a web page I create on the internet?  I can point users to the URL that connects to the camera, but then they have to pick a Java or Active X session and only then can they view the image with the D-Link camera interface. (No offense to the D-Link folks, but the interface isn't very pretty and it gives options to for "setup" and "maint", etc.).

Any assistance would be appreciated!

~Brad
Logged
tarun
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2009, 06:46:15 AM »

Hi Brad,

You can take out the Java script part and the HTML code where the object or applet is being created. Place the Javascript in the head and the object="cvcs" or applet ='cvcs' put that into the body.



Rgds
Tarun Smiley
Logged
Stormtrix
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 16


WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2009, 05:54:30 AM »

Maybe try this... found this using an 1100 series camera, might work for the 920..

http://youripaddress/video/mjpg.cgi?profileid=3


i used a program for the MAC OS called HTTP Scoop... it basically will reply with everything
the browser is doing when you put in an address in the browswer..
Logged

IPS Report | Surveillance News and Raw Video
http://www.ipsreport.com
Mackerel
Level 3 Member
***
Posts: 347



« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2010, 10:44:58 PM »

Try this:

<html>
    <body>
   <table border=0 >
   <tr>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   </tr>
   </table>
    </body>
</html>
Logged
moreins
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2010, 06:04:09 PM »

Try this:

<html>
    <body>
   <table border=0 >
   <tr>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   </tr>
   </table>
    </body>
</html>

thanks
what if i have password enabled GUI on the camera? where can i input the username and password?
Logged
Mackerel
Level 3 Member
***
Posts: 347



« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2010, 08:43:50 PM »

Welllll, you do not need to supply a password. Try it locally first and you will be amazed that this connection does NOT require a password. I was stumped too.

Keep in mind, that if you use the cameras outside of the DMZ your will need to do some Virtual Server setup to allow your website to 'see' the cameras. You then will also need to enable the secondary port and use that port as the port-translation via the Virtual Server over the Router/Firewall...
Logged
moreins
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2010, 01:25:15 PM »

thanks for the info!!
thats incredible that you dont need any password!! Huh
Logged
ionizer
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2010, 09:56:05 PM »

Try this:

<html>
    <body>
   <table border=0 >
   <tr>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   <td align="center">
            <APPLET name="cvcs" CODEBASE="http://192.168.0.xx/" CODE="xplug.class" WIDTH=640 HEIGHT=480>
                <param name="RemotePort" value=80>
                <param name="Timeout" value=5000>
                <param name="RotateAngle" value=0>
                <param name="PreviewFrameRate" value=2>
                <param name="DeviceSerialNo" value="yourserialno">
            </APPLET>
   </td>
   </tr>
   </table>
    </body>
</html>

with the DCS-920 itried this from my local network, filled in my local internal IP address and port # (the ones i manually put in to access when on the same network) as well as my serial number.

i was able to see the java logo loading real quick, but then no video ever displayed.
I tried in IE also, was prompted to allow blocked activex component, but after letting it through, just white html page. 

is there anything else that i need to include within the html?
Logged
ionizer
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #8 on: April 17, 2010, 10:19:37 PM »

nevermind, got it working when i manually copied from the existing admin page

turns out the device serial # listed there is not the same as the one on the back of the device

while it sucks that there is no password, in a way that hashed # is some form of protection from just being port scanned...but the risk is anyone who you give access to one time and then removed their access, they could make their own html code to get to it another time
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.