• September 17, 2019, 05:24:27 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: No Access to UI  (Read 1170 times)

chappers80

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
No Access to UI
« on: March 02, 2018, 02:11:56 AM »

So I have been using my 320L for at least a couple of years and mostly without any issue. However the other day I went to log in online using my xyz.ddns.net domain that it is setup with but its states "This site cannot be reached". I remote into my desktop using my other xyzpc.ddns.net and I can see the network folders I have mapped are all visible and working. I tried going through the setup wizard again to try and get access to the UI and now I'm having trouble resetting the password with various errors.

It just feels like something has changed but I have no idea what! Whats the IP I use in the browser from my PC its connected on to access the UI? See if I can at least get access that way? I tried the IP that my homehub gives me but it also says no site reached.

Logged

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1448
Re: No Access to UI
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 03:17:49 PM »

Did you setup your NAS with a fixed IP or does it get its IP from the DHCP server in the router?

There are ways to see what the IP address of the NAS is, the simplest, if you have an android tablet or phone is to download netscan from the store.  When you run it it will give you a list of all the IP addresses it finds on the local network (the NAS will usually have 'D-Link Corporation' under the IP address.

Just in case there has been a power blip and the NAS has reverted to the default IP address you can also try 192.168.0.32.

Other than that you need to physically check the network connections and also be at your computer and check that you can access the shared folders by copying to and from them.  'Seeing' them via remote access may be an artefact left in the cache of whatever you are using for remote access.

EDIT:  I should have said that you need to run netscan while you are physically at the local network.   
« Last Edit: March 04, 2018, 03:20:07 PM by ivan »
Logged

chappers80

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: No Access to UI
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2018, 04:00:17 AM »

Thanks for the response.

I'm with BT so I don't think I can get a fixed IP which is why I used the built in no-ip settings to handle it for me. I will give the netscan a try later today.

The IP 192.168.0.32. did not work and had the same result of site can't be reached.

The shared folders are 100% active as I use them to power my plex library which is working fine plus I have since still been downloaded films which are available to watch.

Thanks
Logged

chappers80

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: No Access to UI
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 04:24:45 AM »

I was able to log into the Storage Utility software that sets up the shared folders. When I clicked on configuration that normally takes you to the UI directly this also failed.
Logged

chappers80

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: No Access to UI
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2018, 08:21:04 AM »

I managed to fix it! I kept thinking i must turn it off and on again when i get home but kept forgetting. I remembered this weekend and it fixed it! Typical.  ;D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: No Access to UI
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2018, 11:07:02 AM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting