• November 17, 2018, 01:06:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSR-1000N Configuration  (Read 1356 times)

kelvin2212

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
DSR-1000N Configuration
« on: February 01, 2018, 12:13:29 PM »

Hello everyone

...right to it then.

Recently purchased a DSR-1000N router for a small business.
upgraded firmware to 2.11B201C_WW
2 ISP's
400 Mbps main ISP
~60 Mbps secondary ISP for failover

Main ISP pushes a /29 (we can configure 5 personal static IP's) ... some weird Cisco fiber optics switch...

Desired configuration:

Dual wan with failover

Port 1 -> LAN connected to a Cisco SG200 26port manageable switch (gigabit) nearly 50 clients, more than half are wireless connected to 3 AP's (DHCP disabled) plugged into the switch... so not making use of the DSR's wireless features at all
Ports 2 -> 4  (3 servers each assigned one of the primary isp IP's)

2 VLAN's (one is a separate network that doesn't need to communicate with the first), only for the LAN

...so, i actually got everything to work with a little help from google

BUT... there is always a BUT
issue 1:
can't get failover (round robin... or any other) to work properly
it works for a while, and then the connection hangs... or the failover takes too darn long

issue 2:
with failover disabled, everything works fine for about 2 3 days... and then the connection gets bottlenecked again...

issue 3:
cant seem to find any logs... though they are enabled in the web interface

issue 4:
is there a 3.07_WW firmware version (i saw in a reply regarding some 1000N issue that it should exist)
if it exists, can someone post a download link?

It's NOT a physical network issue since the cabling is brand new, and i previously had a Linksys router with DD-WRT, and everything worked flawlessly.
...so ti's in the DSR somewhere.

Forget the failover for now... we just need to get it working for our main ISP so people can work without interruption.

Is it a firmware issue?
Am i missing something crucial? like protocol bindings and such... (i removed all protocol binding rules as well as firewall rules to keep everything clean)
...even did a factory reset, left JUST WAN1, but the problem persists.

If anyone has experienced the same issues, please help

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46158
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DSR-1000N Configuration
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 01:33:49 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 46158
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: DSR-1000N Configuration
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2018, 08:55:31 AM »

I don't have any information on DSR 1000N FW. From what I can tell, there's v1.xx and v2.xx FW only for the 1000N. I believe you have the most current for your Rev HW model. if there was a v3.xx, would probably mean a different Rev model HW. E.i. Rev C maybe.

Your regional support office will have more help and information regarding this.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

webmonkey

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DSR-1000N Configuration
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2018, 06:19:47 AM »

Firmware , I am not sure language support or not.

http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DSR-1000/Firmware/


http://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Router/DSR-1000N/Firmware/
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 8 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1496
Re: DSR-1000N Configuration
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2018, 07:24:01 AM »

Go to http://tsd.dlink.com.tw for firmware. For the 1000N, 2.12 is the latest.  The 1000 and 1000AC do have 3.xx firmware but they are not compatible with the 1000N.
Logged