• November 22, 2019, 06:11:01 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: HELP: My AC750 dual band isn't hard reset  (Read 1305 times)

AkramSalman

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
HELP: My AC750 dual band isn't hard reset
« on: December 17, 2017, 06:04:39 AM »

Dear All,

I've bought Dlink AC750 Dual band about 3 months ago.
Now i'm making changes in my local network. when i tried to log in the Router settings page using 192.168.1.1 it seems that i've forgot the password.
So i'm trying to reset. I used a paper clip and pushed the reset button several times with o luck.
I assure that the button isn't broken, I can feel the click myself. but when I push the button I find only the Power Led turnns led for 3 seconds then turns back on to green. while all other leds working as normal. the router didn''t even get disconnected. the connection is still working. which indicates that the reset button isn't functioning right.

Any advice?
Thanks in advance

Best Regards
Akram Salman
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: HELP: My AC750 dual band isn't hard reset
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2017, 12:25:29 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

When doing a factory reset, hold the button for 5-10 seconds, then log into the routers web page at 192.168.0.1, not .1.1.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

AkramSalman

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: HELP: My AC750 dual band isn't hard reset
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2017, 05:05:19 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

When doing a factory reset, hold the button for 5-10 seconds, then log into the routers web page at 192.168.0.1, not .1.1.

Thanks for your support.
- Hardware Version: DSL-2877AL
- Firmware Version: 1.00.09ME (Please note that I've seen this in the login page as I still can't login).
- Region: I'm located in Cairo, Egypt.

I've tried to hold the button for several times. but with no luck. I tried 5 and 10 and 30 sec. all I get is (power led turns red for 3 seconds with all other leds working normally, then the power led goes back to green). it's worth to mention that internet connection still up and never lost during this process like it has no effect at all.
The login page is .1.1 and it loads to the login page (matter of fact it's working for all routers here - it's the first time I hear .0.1 thing)., but as you said i tried .0.1 and the page didn't load. maybe it's region or ISP related specification.

I'm so grateful for your response. Thanks :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: HELP: My AC750 dual band isn't hard reset
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2017, 09:23:57 AM »

If your using a DSL-2877AL then yes the IP address is 192.168.1.1.

I was confused by the model thread you posted in.

I would review the user manual for the DSL modem and see how to reset the modem.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting