• October 16, 2019, 01:00:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT  (Read 3328 times)

elaineapilado

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT
« on: October 04, 2017, 08:27:34 AM »

hi,

I have configure tagged vlan 100 from port 2 - 8   and I want to make a trunk port from port 1.
My purpose is to get dynamic ip address from the SIP gateway router. I am planning to put SIP phones from 2 - 8.
Is this scenario is possible?

Thanks,
Logged

elaineapilado

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 11:09:19 PM »

Hi,

Can anyone pls help me from DLINK CO.
DGS-1100-08P
This device has its userinterface, it has vlan option, but there is no trunk option just like other do layer2 switches in MODEL DGS SERIES
http://www.dlink.com/uk/en/support/faq/switches/layer-2-gigabit/dgs-series/es_dgs-1210_como-configurar-voice-vlan

Thanks,

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47838
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2017, 08:43:58 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

I would review the user manual to see if there is any information regarding this for this model switch. It's possible this model may not support this option.

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

elaineapilado

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2017, 01:38:21 AM »

Hi,

My region is middle east. I have submit and created profile and post the issue, but till now no reply.
I just want to clarify if this supports vlan/voice vlan and support trunks. I have check the manual and submit all the screenshot difference between in manual that shows the menu creating trunk and options menu inside the device.

At least they can reply on my submitted post they have provided to consumers to clarify this issue and I can do the action.
MODEL NO..: DGS-1100-08P
SN: S39I3H3001090
H/W.: B1 F/W VER:.1.00.016

Is there any option to update the firmware?

Thanks,
« Last Edit: October 07, 2017, 05:28:01 AM by elaineapilado »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47838
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-08P TRUNK PORT
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2017, 09:39:13 AM »

I would contact your regional D-Link support office on the phone and ask about this.

Looking at FW updates, you have the most current one which came out this past June.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting