• September 21, 2019, 09:26:48 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Access other router via DIR-615 (T1)  (Read 2476 times)

lulzintosh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Access other router via DIR-615 (T1)
« on: August 13, 2017, 12:15:02 PM »

Hello,
I just got a DIR-615 (T1).

So this is how my connection works.


Modem -> Router 1 (Linksys E1200) -> Router 2 (D-Link DIR-615 T1).

Linksys E1200:
IP Address / Default Gateway: 10.0.0.1
IP range of clients: 10.0.0.100 - 10.0.0.200

D-Link DIR-615 T1 (Static connection to Router 1):
IP Address: 10.0.0.68
Default Gateway: 10.0.1.1
IP range of clients: 10.0.1.100 - 10.0.1.200


Now, prior to the D-Link DIR-615 T1 I had another Linksys router, the WRT54G, which is about 8 years old.
With the previous setup, when my machine was connected to router 2, I was able to access router 1 by entering 10.0.0.1 in the browser.

Now with the D-Link DIR-615 (T1) I am unable to do the same. The connection just times out.

Any suggestions?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Access other router via DIR-615 (T1)
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2017, 08:58:11 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

I presume your trying to access the 615s UI, if so, try 10.0.1.1 or the 615s router IP address.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

lulzintosh

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Access other router via DIR-615 (T1)
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2019, 11:48:38 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

I presume your trying to access the 615s UI, if so, try 10.0.1.1 or the 615s router IP address.

Hardware version: T1
Firmware version: 20.07 (the latest)
India

Incorrect, I am trying to access the E1200's UI but I am unable to.
I could when I was using the Linksys router with the same settings, but not with the D-Link router.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Access other router via DIR-615 (T1)
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2019, 09:52:07 AM »

The other router needs to be on similar same sub net at the 615, i.e. 192.168.12.1, or put the other router into LAN to LAN AP mode and give it a static IP address that the 615 uses, i.e. 192.168.0.12 and use that IP address to access that routers web page.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting