• December 17, 2017, 11:39:46 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU  (Read 520 times)

camposmc

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« on: August 12, 2017, 05:39:37 PM »

I JUST GOT DIR-615 ROUTER FROM MY INTERNET PROVIDER. I WANT TO CONFIGURE SCHEDULES AND ACCESS CONTROL AND NOTICE THE TOOLS TAB IS MISSING FROM THE MENU.  H/W VERSION IS T1 AND F/W VERSION IS 20.01. TRYED TO ACCESS MENU FROM SAFARI, CROME AND FIREFOX AND STILL NO TOOLS TAB.
THANK YOU.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2017, 10:54:52 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

If you got this router from the ISP and not a retail store, it's possible that the ISP has different FW loaded on it other than D-Links OEM FW. So some features may differ between them.

Review the user manual on D-Links support page to see if it's listed there. Maybe named different or in different section in the routers web page. Is Maintenance an option?
« Last Edit: August 13, 2017, 11:06:08 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

camposmc

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2017, 12:56:38 PM »

Im in El Salvador. Maintenance is an option. I want to add schedules and give access to the router only to certain devices by entering MAC address. These were available via TOOLS option and not in the MENU I have.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2017, 01:15:07 PM »


I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 5 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 527
Re: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2017, 01:19:55 PM »

TOOLS got renamed to MAINTENANCE on some routers. Did you look under maintenance for schedule? If it isn't there, Furry is correct with contacting regional support. Your ISP is probably using a custom firmware which can remove some options.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 43923
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: TOOLS TAB MISSING FROM MENU
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2017, 08:54:54 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

Im in El Salvador. Maintenance is an option. I want to add schedules and give access to the router only to certain devices by entering MAC address. These were available via TOOLS option and not in the MENU I have.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>Motorola MB7420>COVR3902>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,865L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting