• November 13, 2019, 08:13:35 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16  (Read 20209 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2018, 08:24:19 AM »

So wall outlets from ISP ?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2018, 08:26:52 AM »

You mean the issue is from the ISP and not from my 2750U
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #17 on: April 23, 2018, 08:33:31 AM »

I'm trying to understand how the modem is connected to the ISP services. Is this with a cable ISP system now or still on phone DSL ISP service?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #18 on: April 23, 2018, 08:39:32 AM »

It is a cable ISP system. The ethernet cable ( RJ-45 ) from the ISP is connected to the LAN4 port of my Dlink DSL-2750U.There is nothing in between.I am not sure what device is being held by the ISP from which the ethernet cable comes.Hope I have cleared things up.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #19 on: April 23, 2018, 08:41:18 AM »

Ok, so after applying the v1.16 FW is supposed to allow for a cable RJ45 connection to work on LAN port 4?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #20 on: April 23, 2018, 08:42:43 AM »

Yup...thats correct.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #21 on: April 23, 2018, 08:44:28 AM »

It was working and now is not?
Hmm. Only thing I can recommend is a factory reset and use the set up wizard to see if you can walk thru this and get the modem going again...
Check the IP address of the modem, they use 192.168.1.1 however you might change to 192.168.0.1 to see if this does anything.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #22 on: April 23, 2018, 08:52:48 AM »

Actually,I have already tried resetting and reconfiguring the PPPOE settings but no luck.Is it possible that since I am using a middle east firmware on a device from India, there is some sort of glitch.I have changed the ip to 192.168.137.10 too for easier management
« Last Edit: April 23, 2018, 08:57:49 AM by Dawn »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #23 on: April 23, 2018, 01:45:56 PM »

possible that this FW doesn't work in your region. I would phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask about this. You may have to revert back to supported FW if thats possible.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2219
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #24 on: April 23, 2018, 02:08:35 PM »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nurShkB_O-Q

Configuration starts around the 7 minute mark.

D-Link does not support this so if it fails or you brick it, D-Link is not responsible. If it does brick, perform a crash recovery and put on the correct firmware for your region.
Logged

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #25 on: April 23, 2018, 07:45:19 PM »

@FurryNutz and @GreenBay42
Thanks for the invaluable suggestions.I would definitely follow them.

What got me interested was that after flashing my 2750 with ME_1.16 , it started working for almost a day and would have continued had I not tuned it off  :( and switched it on the next day.I had contacted Dlink India support but they said its not supported ( they couldnt explain how it worked initially ).My ISP has said they cant bother themselves with what is going on with my router as they are able to get me connected directly with my PC/Laptop.

I guess I will have to either get a cable broadband only router ( not in a hurry though  ;D ) or use ICS as a temporary workaround.

Again guys ! Thanks for your support till now  :)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #26 on: April 23, 2018, 10:47:25 PM »

Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #27 on: April 24, 2018, 10:57:48 AM »

Thanks Furry Nutz...you too.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47904
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #28 on: April 24, 2018, 12:51:11 PM »

 ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Dawn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: DSL-2750U v1 frmwere v 1.16
« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2018, 04:46:33 AM »

 :D
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]