• December 09, 2019, 11:10:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?  (Read 10948 times)

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2016, 12:28:13 PM »

gr8 talk son, thanks again.
Logged

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2016, 12:36:01 PM »

open port 80 - did you mean inbound? outbound allows all ports.
i opened inbound port 80 to LAN 192.168.0.28 which will be cameras static IP but now i can't remote the router even though that's on port 8888? any ideas?
silly me-now a factory rest router i fear.
guess  teamviewer  is out.
she's going to hate me.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2016, 01:06:32 PM by turnbui »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2016, 01:07:51 PM »

I don't think a reset of the router is needed. If you can have her install Teamviewer on her pc then attempt to work with the camera that way before doing any router configurations or factory resets should be avoided.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2016, 01:12:14 PM »

ok will go that route. dowe need inbound port 80 to camera static ip?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2016, 01:20:59 PM »

Shouldn't initially if your trying to just get it set up first. Then you can associate with mydlink for remote access from there.

What is the Mfr and model of the ISP modem? Does this modem have a router built in?


Lets get the camera connected and set up on LAN side first then go next step with remote.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2016, 01:24:37 PM »

What is the Mfr and model of the ISP modem? Does this modem have a router built in?

i'm afraid i have no idea. Anyway we'll go your route and worry later.
talk as soon as she sorts it, ahe said a couple days. hopefully you'll be here?

thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2016, 02:10:33 PM »

Need to find this info when you can from the remote site.

We will be around.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2016, 02:31:45 PM »

What is the Mfr and model of the ISP modem?

is this in the router?
Logged

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #23 on: December 14, 2016, 03:01:39 PM »

i only know the ISP name but don't know how to get this info. google finds nothing.
Logged

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #24 on: December 15, 2016, 05:14:33 AM »

neither of her machines have an ethernet port so she'll need to buy a USB to ethernet adapter.
i take it the setup wizard must be done on a wired connection ie
camera to router ethernet
laptop to router ethernet

OR
is it only because using a wifi connection to the camera is possible to drop out?
is the same true for a laptop running setup wizard via a wifi to router?

pls confirm.
thanks
« Last Edit: December 15, 2016, 06:32:34 AM by turnbui »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #25 on: December 15, 2016, 06:35:13 AM »

If the PC can be wireless to the main host router and the camera wired LAN cable to the main host router that should work.

Just need to check the model of the ISP modem to make sure that it doesn't have a built in router as the NetGear router should be the only router online.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #26 on: December 15, 2016, 07:30:10 AM »

i have been on the TPG Australia website but can't find any info on their end. However, they have allocated my sisters BB a static IP. Not sure how telling this may be.

If the PC can be wireless to the main host router and the camera wired LAN cable to the main host router that should work. - can do this and will try first.

she has only 1 router, no booster.
thank you.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2016, 07:33:05 AM by turnbui »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47964
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #27 on: December 15, 2016, 07:41:31 AM »

To tell if the modem has a built in router, look at the NG routers web page, Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field then the ISP modem has a built in router, if you see ##.##.###.### then the ISP should be router free.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #28 on: December 15, 2016, 08:39:21 AM »

i take it you mean my sisters netgear router. in this case it has an IP 115.##.##.###.
Logged

turnbui

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: dcs-2330l is v1.14 or v1.12 latest firmware?
« Reply #29 on: December 15, 2016, 08:48:44 AM »

when i come to run the setup wizard i already have an account so when asked to create an account will i get a problen - a/c exists? if so will i need to create a new a/c?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5