• October 16, 2019, 07:13:18 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Does DNR Work without cloud?  (Read 1809 times)

tdk2fe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Does DNR Work without cloud?
« on: December 01, 2016, 08:17:03 AM »

I was thinking of buying a DNR-202L for home use, but I'm really uncomfortable with the notion that to access video streams I have to go out to the public internet.  Does the NVR require registration with the mydlink stuff, or can it be used in isolation?  If so, what features aren't available?

Thanks!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47838
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Does DNR Work without cloud?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 08:24:36 AM »

Works with out being connected to the mydlink.com services.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Does DNR Work without cloud?
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2016, 09:29:42 AM »

Do you have dlink cameras?  Are they registered to mydlink? If so, you are already in the cloud.
The Dnr202l only works on dlink cams.

I set one up completely off the Internet. Only issue is keeping time in sync without daily update.
Logged

tdk2fe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Does DNR Work without cloud?
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2016, 05:39:40 AM »

Do you have dlink cameras?  Are they registered to mydlink? If so, you are already in the cloud.
The Dnr202l only works on dlink cams.

I set one up completely off the Internet. Only issue is keeping time in sync without daily update.

I haven't bought any yet.  I was trying to do my research before buying a system - thanks for the feedback!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47838
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Does DNR Work without cloud?
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2016, 06:46:06 AM »

Let us know what you end up getting. Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296
Re: Does DNR Work without cloud?
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2016, 07:18:03 AM »

Do you have dlink cameras?  Are they registered to mydlink? If so, you are already in the cloud.
The Dnr202l only works on dlink cams.

I set one up completely off the Internet. Only issue is keeping time in sync without daily update.

I haven't bought any yet.  I was trying to do my research before buying a system - thanks for the feedback!
What are you waiting for? They are on sale now.
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.