• September 20, 2019, 01:06:20 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Please, help. I can not reset  (Read 1588 times)

a_casado

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Please, help. I can not reset
« on: November 16, 2016, 02:55:54 AM »

I have blinking since it starts and the reset button does not work.Can i do the reset another way?
thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47761
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Please, help. I can not reset
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2016, 06:46:22 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DNS? Look at the sticker behind or under the device.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DNSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
Is the DNS getting a Dynamic IP address from the main host router? I recommend using a Static IP address ON the DNS set to 192.168.#.34 or .40.
Swap out LAN cables. Link> Cat6 is recommended.

How long did you press the reset button for? Be sure to follow the user manual on how to reset the unit...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1448
Re: Please, help. I can not reset
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2016, 03:33:06 PM »

What is blinking?

Check the power supply and confirm it is supplying both 12v @3A and 5v @3A under load.  These power supplies are old now and do suffer from faulty capacitors which stops them supplying the correct voltage under load.  A failing power supply is the most common reason for indicator LEDs to flash.
Logged

a_casado

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Please, help. I can not reset
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2016, 01:30:42 AM »

I have checked everything. Is there any way to reset by usb?
Logged

ivan

  • Level 8 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1448
Re: Please, help. I can not reset
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2016, 02:38:23 AM »

Quote
I have checked everything. Is there any way to reset by usb?

Simple answer, no! 

You have not said what is flashing. power, disks, network or all of them.  Without knowing this it is very hard to try and help you.  When you tested the power supply did you set the Amps load to 3 Amps and if so what was the voltage drop from the no load value?

Another thing, do you have a tested backup of your data?
Logged