• May 30, 2020, 05:32:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: dgs 12-10 configure acl  (Read 4065 times)

teclim

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
dgs 12-10 configure acl
« on: November 02, 2016, 07:04:11 AM »

Hello,
I use a dgs-1210 with the lastest firmware and I would like to block all the UDP trafic on the 12 port. So I create a profile in the acl section with this settings
For the Profile
PROTOCOLE IP : UDP
source Port : FFFF
Destination Port : FFFF

and for th rule :
access ID : 2
Source Port and Destination Port : Empty
Ports : 12
Action : Deny

But Unfortunately it doesn't work ?
Do you know why ? And what must I do ?
Thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48804
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dgs 12-10 configure acl
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2016, 07:13:17 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

Is there any information in the user manual on how to configure the DGS for this feature?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

teclim

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: dgs 12-10 configure acl
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2016, 07:56:45 AM »

I'm located in France .
I already read the manual to page 78 but it's not working so I'm wrong.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2016, 08:01:14 AM by teclim »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48804
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dgs 12-10 configure acl
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2016, 01:47:40 PM »

Did you get any progress on this?  ???
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

teclim

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: dgs 12-10 configure acl
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2016, 02:09:02 AM »

Thanks for your interessed of my problem.
I solve my problem with an other way, I activate the igmp to filter the trafic.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48804
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: dgs 12-10 configure acl
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2016, 07:09:12 AM »

Glad you were able to figure it out. Thanks for letting us know. Hope it helps future users.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!